Dr. James Stubbart MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.2 (-2.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Accountant
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would never return, his RN was horrible and smelled like an ash tray.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hesitation to see a back doctor in the first place. Nurse Angie smelled like an ash tray and was so rude and non caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my dad to Dr. Stubbart. He was GREAT as well as Mike. We didn't care for his RN Angie. She was very short and rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had recent surgery with Dr. Stubbart and truly believe that I had the best possible care. This is a surgeon who definitely cares about his patients and their outcomes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Phenomenal Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In today's medical world many doctors make you feel as if your just another number, this is not the case with Dr. Stubbart. Dr. Stubbart is an exceptional surgeon who spends the necessary time with his patients to make them feel comfortable. He is kind, sincere and very knowledgeable. He also works with an exceptional team. His nurse, Angie is kind and quick to respond and his PA, Mike does a great job of taking care of the patient during and after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Great Care!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience seeing Dr. Stubbart, my surgery went well. His RN, Angie was AMAZING! She answered all my questions that I had and was very compassionate. Her and Dr. Stubbart make a great team. I felt very comfortable with both and had great care. Just wanted to say Thank you. I had a great experience at OAM and will be coming back if need be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 15th, 2014
Retired Sales Manager
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found Dr Stubbard as well as his PA Mike to be very professional and personable. My surgery was quite extensive as well as completely an unexpected one. They both took extra time to explain things and I never felt rushed during any of my followup visits. And again during those they always took the time to be sure I understood things. I will agree that at times Angie could seem to be quite abrupt but in my experience she always did what she said she would do and always in a timely manner. I will see him for future procedures as well should they be necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2009
FINANCE MANAGER (RETIRED)
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR STUBBART AND HIS NURSE ANGIE AND PA MIKE ARE AT THE TOP OF THEIR GAME. IF THE DR. WERE A BASKETBALL PLAYER HE WOULD BE MICHAEL JORDAN. THEY ACTUALLY CARE ABOUT YOU AS A PERSON, I WOULD NEVER SEE ANOTHER SURGEON. HE'S GREAT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Stubbart, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Malvitz

33 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Erik Eller

8 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Theut

21 years experience

3.3 of 5