The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Stubbart Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Stubbart?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Stubbart?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

Dr. Stubbart was very professional. Agree with others, his RN just seemed like she didn't want to be there and made me feel very uncomfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

Accountant

Would never return, his RN was horrible and smelled like an ash tray.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2016

Hesitation to see a back doctor in the first place. Nurse Angie smelled like an ash tray and was so rude and non caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

I took my dad to Dr. Stubbart. He was GREAT as well as Mike. We didn't care for his RN Angie. She was very short and rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

I had recent surgery with Dr. Stubbart and truly believe that I had the best possible care. This is a surgeon who definitely cares about his patients and their outcomes!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Phenomenal Surgeon

In today's medical world many doctors make you feel as if your just another number, this is not the case with Dr. Stubbart. Dr. Stubbart is an exceptional surgeon who spends the necessary time with his patients to make them feel comfortable. He is kind, sincere and very knowledgeable. He also works with an exceptional team. His nurse, Angie is kind and quick to respond and his PA, Mike does a great job of taking care of the patient during and after surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Great Care!

I had a great experience seeing Dr. Stubbart, my surgery went well. His RN, Angie was AMAZING! She answered all my questions that I had and was very compassionate. Her and Dr. Stubbart make a great team. I felt very comfortable with both and had great care. Just wanted to say Thank you. I had a great experience at OAM and will be coming back if need be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 15th, 2014

Retired Sales Manager

Found Dr Stubbard as well as his PA Mike to be very professional and personable. My surgery was quite extensive as well as completely an unexpected one. They both took extra time to explain things and I never felt rushed during any of my followup visits. And again during those they always took the time to be sure I understood things. I will agree that at times Angie could seem to be quite abrupt but in my experience she always did what she said she would do and always in a timely manner. I will see him for future procedures as well should they be necessary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2009

FINANCE MANAGER (RETIRED)

DR STUBBART AND HIS NURSE ANGIE AND PA MIKE ARE AT THE TOP OF THEIR GAME. IF THE DR. WERE A BASKETBALL PLAYER HE WOULD BE MICHAEL JORDAN. THEY ACTUALLY CARE ABOUT YOU AS A PERSON, I WOULD NEVER SEE ANOTHER SURGEON. HE'S GREAT.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Stubbart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.

  • Dr. Daniel Patton

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Bernard Maupin

    Dr. Bernard Maupin

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41
  • Dr. Thomas Hearty

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14