ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Stubbart Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.7
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Stubbart?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Dr. Stubbart was very professional. Agree with others, his RN just seemed like she didn't want to be there and made me feel very uncomfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Accountant

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Would never return, his RN was horrible and smelled like an ash tray.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 13th, 2016

Hesitation to see a back doctor in the first place. Nurse Angie smelled like an ash tray and was so rude and non caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

I took my dad to Dr. Stubbart. He was GREAT as well as Mike. We didn't care for his RN Angie. She was very short and rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

I had recent surgery with Dr. Stubbart and truly believe that I had the best possible care. This is a surgeon who definitely cares about his patients and their outcomes!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Phenomenal Surgeon

Posted on September 21st, 2015

In today's medical world many doctors make you feel as if your just another number, this is not the case with Dr. Stubbart. Dr. Stubbart is an exceptional surgeon who spends the necessary time with his patients to make them feel comfortable. He is kind, sincere and very knowledgeable. He also works with an exceptional team. His nurse, Angie is kind and quick to respond and his PA, Mike does a great job of taking care of the patient during and after surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Care!

Posted on July 6th, 2015

I had a great experience seeing Dr. Stubbart, my surgery went well. His RN, Angie was AMAZING! She answered all my questions that I had and was very compassionate. Her and Dr. Stubbart make a great team. I felt very comfortable with both and had great care. Just wanted to say Thank you. I had a great experience at OAM and will be coming back if need be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired Sales Manager

Posted on June 15th, 2014

Found Dr Stubbard as well as his PA Mike to be very professional and personable. My surgery was quite extensive as well as completely an unexpected one. They both took extra time to explain things and I never felt rushed during any of my followup visits. And again during those they always took the time to be sure I understood things. I will agree that at times Angie could seem to be quite abrupt but in my experience she always did what she said she would do and always in a timely manner. I will see him for future procedures as well should they be necessary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FINANCE MANAGER (RETIRED)

Posted on July 2nd, 2009

DR STUBBART AND HIS NURSE ANGIE AND PA MIKE ARE AT THE TOP OF THEIR GAME. IF THE DR. WERE A BASKETBALL PLAYER HE WOULD BE MICHAEL JORDAN. THEY ACTUALLY CARE ABOUT YOU AS A PERSON, I WOULD NEVER SEE ANOTHER SURGEON. HE'S GREAT.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Stubbart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.