The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Barrett Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Barrett?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

love them

straight to the point was easy to get an appointment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

What a thorough experience

I was pleased overall with this visit. Dr. Barrett took the time to listen to my symptoms, come up with testing to verify his diagnosis, and took the time to keep me update of everything along the way. His bedside manner was amazing and explanation for why he was doing what he was doing was clear. I would love to have him as my primary care physician. My only complaint is that I was in the office longer than I had expected due to the extensive testing. From talking to the nurse, it is normal that he runs multiple tests to verify his clinical assumptions. I appreciate this thoroughness and wish more doctors were like this. Just don't expect to be in and out with this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2011

This is to one of the TOP DOCTORS

I have been a patient of Dr. Barrets for 5 years. If I could find out where he moved his practice I would move there to keep him as my doctor. He was always pleasant and polite. He did alot of medical tests and stuff before he would diagnosis me that makes me a much healthier person today.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

Great Doctor

Yesterday was my first appointment with Dr. Barrett. I found him to be very attentive and caring. It is always awkward when visiting a new doctor but Dr. Barrett made feel at ease. I would recommend him to friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 4th, 2010

Excellent Dr But Too Occupied

Excellent Dr but Involved in too many studies projects and or Board of Directors. Takes too long to get an appoinment and waiting times have increased very considerably.Recommend Change to other Dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Barrett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Sapana Rana

    Dr. Sapana Rana

    Family Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. Joshua Merok

    Dr. Joshua Merok

    Family Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. Robert Noven

    Dr. Robert Noven

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    33