Dr. James Carter MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Murfreesboro, TN

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
He is a blessing!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carter was an experience I wasn't prepared for; a doctor who actually cared and didn't rush me. I had breast cancer and he could not have been more understanding and sympathetic to my concerns. He explained my options thoroughly and patiently. He has a positive attitude which is helpful at a time like that. My calls were returned in a timely manner and his staff is wonderful. They do not make you feel like a nuisance or a fool. I feel blessed to have had Dr. Carter as my surgeon and highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
Excellent & caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very few doctors still have that personal touch in their bed side manner. Dr. Carter is excellent. He came back often as did his nurse to check on me. He called me himself with my results, how many doctors still do that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visits with Dr. Carter were the most pleasant that I have had with any doctor. He put me at ease upon my first meeting with him, is kind, informative, and has a great compassion for his work and his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT ALL AROUND.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
A giant in his profession
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to another Dr. and was getting concerned with his diagnosis. I was referred to Dr. Carter. He was very prompt in finding my correct diagnosis and followed up. He is the most concerned Dr. that I have every been to. He goes to every end to get the right care for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2013
GREAT!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would go to Dr Carter without question. He shows great concern for you as an individual. At a time I was afraid he made me feel comfortable.

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carter may very well be one of the nicest people I have ever met. Certainly the nicest doctor. I went along with my daughter for an appointment and we were both immediately put at ease. His bedside manner was amazing. He explained everything he did, and answered all of our questions. I really cannot say enough about our experience. It was exceptional, and we both felt very cared for.

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
wonderful doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first met Dr. Carter I liked him right away, he war, caring and had a way about him that told you he was really interested in everything you had to say. He was funny and put you at ease, he is so caring about his patient's. I totally believe in him and trust him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Carter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Murfreesboro, TN.