The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Chandler Is this you?
  • 24
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Chandler?


32 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Fantastic before and after both foot surgeries.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Dr. Chandler's work has kept me walking. He has repaired bot my feet and decreased my daily pain dramatically. His personable manner is a bonus. He has my highest recommendation and does top notch work!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2013

great Doctor

Excellent Dr. ,very thorough,outgoing personality,gave me my options,did not push for surgery ,explained my problem in length in terms I could understand. So glad I found him.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

Great Experience

Dr Chandler is very patient friendly and very knowledgable. He explained the type of surgery I needed and what to expect afterwards. Dr Chandler took his time to explain why surgery was necessary. He and his staff have made my wife and I very comfortable during the prep time, surgery time and now the healing time. I highly recommend Dr Chandler.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2011

Wonderful doctor

I saw Dr. Chandler about 5 years ago. Diagnosed with tendonitis in the foot. Had a cast put on my leg four about 6 weeks. We had talked about the possibility of surgery and he said, "I am a surgeon and that's what I love to do, but I would never consider surgery except as a last resort." I greatly appreciated his honesty and I haven't had any problems with my foot since.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2009

Wonderful physician/surgeon.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Chandler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.

  • Dr. Jonathan Carmouche ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Jonathan Carmouche

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Roanoke, VA 0 mi

    4.1
    (101)
    17
  • Dr. Ryan Harris

    Orthopedic Surgery, Aerospace Medicine

    Roanoke, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Caleb Behrend

    Dr. Caleb Behrend

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Roanoke, VA 0 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    9