ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Cox Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.6
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Cox?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Dr. Cox's nurse Denise is professional but she never did get to me about my biopsy results. Office staff that answers phones, sucks. Mellisa hung up on me twice because she said I was talking too loud to her. My husband and I both go for colonoscopies and we will be looking for another Dr. I like and trust Dr. cox, but my huisband cant stand him. He does send you for too many unnecessary tests.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 12th, 2015

Ihave used this DR for years and he has never did follow up . When I have had something done a test staff calles me and tell me what was found. But dosent tell me what to do about it . He dose not take care of you at all. He seems not to care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 4th, 2013

Rude, asked me to stop interrupting him. Will never go to or recommend he or Mehta ever again. Only in it got money. They also own the Baylor surgery center in lewisville and double dip by recommending procedures before they will help you and in my case told me I had a bad prep, which I used what they ordered, and telling me I had to do it again and telling me I had to pay for it twice. You have choices, pick another doctor!!! hide details ▲

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office staff was rude and difficult to work with.

Posted on November 14th, 2011

I simply wanted to schedule the colonoscopy and upper GI series together prior to the end of the year to avoid deductible. I had to make arrangements to have previous records sent to me. I did that and office staff explained that I was banned because I was too difficult. They could have advised me of this earlier and saved me a lot of time.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2010

Dr. Cox likes to order test after test after test and still comes up with nothing. I understand that nothing is an exact science but when you have one doctor saying it's one thing and you have another doctor saying it is the same thing, he still wants an expensive test done to tell him the same thing.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 14th, 2010

all he did was order expensive tests and meds. no preliminary blood work for infection, celiac, parasites or other basics. terrible. a $10 book will give you better results

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2009

The setting for a colonoscopy makes a difference. Surgery Center of Lewisville treats you like a "case"; very assembly-line fashion. At Lone Star Endoscopy in Coleyville, the staff was much more caring and treated you like an individual.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 27th, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Cox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flower Mound, TX.