Dr. James Dodge DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Springfield, KY

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Do should not be allowed to practice medicine. He is a quack and hasseverely injured one of the best people I have ever known and ruined her reputation to cover his horrendous mistakes. anonymous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
MILITARY MAN
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Dodge for a couple of years. I have to say I was disappointed with him. His bedside manner was that of a military man and I feel he performed a very unnecessary procedure on me. I'll ask about second opinions before I do something like that again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Great Doc!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dodge has never been anything but super nice to me and my family. He works very hard to find solutions to whatever is going on at the time, even if it means referring to a different person for treatment. I believe that he does everything he can to the best of his ability. I will definitely be seeing this doc again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in with severe pelvic pain and was only told that I "was not going to get any narcotics because it wouldn't help you anyway" I never asked for pain pills and don't want any. Now after two office visits I'm still in pain and still don't have a solution for an enlarged uterus and ovarian cysts. Basically, I was told to suck it up and deal with it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor! He is the reason I almost died and can not have more children. Protect yourself and your unborn child by finding a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2014

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Dodge, DO is similar to these 2 Doctors near Springfield, KY.