inactive

James T Fontenot MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
JaC
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor listens to you and is very courteous. He seems more like a family friend and I'm glad to have found him back in 1997. I may moved around Houston but he is still my doctor of choice for good reason, good doctors are truly hard to find. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Dr. Fontenot is a caring physician. He is thorough and skilled. I've recommended him many times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Best Doctor I have ever seen!!!! This Dr. is very thorough and shoots straight with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
poor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Absolutely horrible staff with no knowledge of patient appointment or what vaccines are available in office very rude discourteous and has a low class nature. Call for appointments and never answers the call
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
great doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't ask for more. Quick appointments and keeps my family well. He isn't scared of admitiing when he needs to refer you out. Good sense of humorous. Two thumbs up doc fontenot
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Great doc!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Small office, efficiently run. If you want to get in with the doctor that day, there's no problem doing so and no wait. Excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I haven't found a better doctor yet!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2009
Great GP
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fontenot has been our family doctor for over 10 years. Great with kids and adults alike. Have and will recomend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No