Dr. James Harrison MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Busy single mom friendly
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Harrison is very enthusiastic and caring. All the staff are extremely considerate of time restraints
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Dr review
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly staff, Dr was very down to earth and very helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Kind, knowledgable people.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great establishment with nice, knowledgable people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Great!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Harrison is one of the most caring, helpful doctors I have ever been to. He actually sits down and talks to you about whatever you need. I would recommend him to anyone that needs help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Jerk offs
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm Disgusted they pretended to care all those years only to turn into greedy manipulative theives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Great doctor and very knowledgeable.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and treats everyone with respect. You can tell he generally cares. The girl at the window is not very friendly but does her job well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Dr. Harrisons questionar
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Harrison's organization are professional and kind and they actually care how you are doing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Occupational health
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most important part for me is the doctors here are very helpful and understanding because they have been in this position before. Also the lowest price Dr.visit I know of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr Harrison's office to anyone. The staff has always been very nice and friendly when I've been there and they are very prompt. I've never had to wait more than 5-10 minutes to be seen by the doctor. The thing that I like the most about going to Dr Harrison is that he genuinely cares about his patients well being and he always does everything he can to make sure that you receive the proper treatment you need. He is always so friendly and he does a great job in sincerely connecting with his patients and caring about their well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
A better life.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There aren't many things you do that you can honestly say change your entire life, but going to Dr. Harrison has done just that. They've always treated me with kindness and respect, and have helped me get my life back. If someone I knew asked me if I would recommend him I would do more then that. I would do my best to convince them to visit his office. I can honestly say that going to Dr Harrison's office was one of the best decisions I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Great Dr Great Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been a patient of Dr Jake for 3 years. My family and friends go there to. I appreciate them for being so helpful courteous and friendly. Thanks Jake!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Harrison is very realistic about what he can and can not do. He makes it clear that he is only one piece of the puzzle... the other pieces are your responsibility. While you are encouraged to figure the pieces out it isn't a forced situation. You do what you chose on your own time. That way as you do take action those successes are solely yours. I would certainly recommend Dr. Harrison. I never wait more than 5 minutes... usually less and am always treated with respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Harrison, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. John Erpenbach

37 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. George Brooks

35 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Craig Laman

35 years experience

4.9 of 5