The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Lin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Lin?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Very thorough and professional

I am generally in very good health, but was recently beset with fantastic headaches, cold sweats, neck pains, arm pains, and tingling sensations that sent me to ER, and ended up flat on my back. Another specialist prescribed some drugs and some therapy, but three weeks later, the symptoms were still debilitating. Being a Type A personality, I wanted some immediate answers, but my specialist was very busy and not available, so I decided to get a second opinion and marched into Dr. Lin's office armed with copies my CT scans, MRIs, and X rays. Surprisingly, he took the time to carefully go through the tests with me, drawing pictures for me of my compromised spine, explaining how it was affecting me, and best of all reassuring me that it was common with our ageing bodies, and nothing to get too worked up about. He gave me some instructions and some anti-inflammatory drugs, and lo and behold, three days later, I am up and about and getting to 100%. What a relief.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

James T Lin is a great doctor!

Very courteous and very good manners! Always friendly and takes time to explain everything accurately. Very pleased to have Dr. Lin as my doctor! We are very satisfied with Dr Lin!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Great personal MD care

Dr. Lin has been my Neurologist for over three years. His staff is friendly and very efficient in getting you an appointment, sometimes the same day, which is rare with any specialist. Dr. Lin has always paid attention and listened to my medical complaints all the while taking the time to thoroughly explain each and every test (reason for and results). He follows up with me as soon as I am discharged from any hospitalization due to my seizures. I feel very comfortable and at ease with his level of care. People who expect a quick in and out visit or demand prompt service are expecting too much. Overall, Dr. Lin is very thorough and highly competent in his specialty. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

I was lucky enough to get in to see Dr Lin in just a few days with a very unusual problems. he was top notch incredibly thorough and kind. He was the second neurologist i had seen i would recommend him. Some time as patients we want a quick fix and with epilepsy it may take several months to get the right med that work for you be patient........Go see Dr Lin.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Dr lin is a very good doctor when he saw my mom he spent a lot of times to explain her medical problems

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2014

aloof and not very helpful

The office was not busy with patients when I took my mother to see him. He seemed aloof and was not very helpful. He did not ask us a lot of questions. Maybe my mother having medicare has to do with it. It was a waste of our time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Lin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monterey Park, CA.

  • Dr. Rosa Choy

    Dr. Rosa Choy

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Monterey Park, CA 0.07 mi

    4.0
    (12)
    37
  • Dr. Frank Lin

    Dr. Frank Lin

    Neurology, Sleep Medicine

    Monterey Park, CA 0.26 mi

    2.9
    (9)
    16
  • Dr. Thomas Dijulio

    Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Alhambra, CA 0.47 mi

    2.8
    (11)
    43