The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Love Jr Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Love Jr?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

BEST DOCTOR WE HAVE EVER HAD!!

We went to Dr. Love a few months ago for allergy problems which none of our other doctors in california could ever figure out why my son was always coughing. We had seen many doctors, had about 52 visits with my sons primary care doctors about the coughing ect. but I never had one doctor REALLY CARE or LISTEN. When we went to see Dr. Love, he listened to my concerns for 2 hours...he then read through all my sons medical files, and to make a long story short, my sons illness was finally diagnosed as a very rare kidney disease. My son would of died had Dr. Love not figured this out. I believe he is truly the BEST DOCTOR IN THE WORLD AND I DONT KNOW WHAT I WOULD OF DONE WITHOUT HIM. HIS STAFF AND HIS NURSE MICHELLE WERE THE BEST...MICHELLE and Dr. Love WOULD CALL US EVERY FEW DAYS TO SEE HOW WE WERE AND TAKE THE TIME TO PORPERLY EXPLAIN EVERYTHING AND EACH PROCEDURE TO ME. When my son was hospitalized Dr. Love checked on us when we were there also and followed up til the end. THEY COMMUNICATED TO MY SONS OTHER DOCTORS FROM START TO FINISH. Thank you Dr. Love and Michelle! I cannot thank you enough..

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 6th, 2011

Would not recommend

Took my son to see him, who has had a chronic cough for several years, told numerous times he probably has asthma. He ended up telling me that he has a fake cough. Cannot understand how my son who coughs all the time has a fake cough. Not happy with this visit, ended up paying and spending alot of time and now going to have to get a second opinion.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2010

I feel so much better

My regular doctor its like he didn't know allerges existed. He would give me a pill and tell me thats all he could do for me. I was miserable. Dr Love put me on allergy shots a year ago and I am sooo much better:)!!! I can even go to my friends house with cats and not swell up. Hes a Godsend!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2010

Really good experience

I have been going to Dr. Love for a while, and some of my family members have too. He has always been sweet and kind, and my allergies are a whole lot better now that I have been taking shots for 2 years. They dont hurt and I can be around cats now without sneezing my nose off!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr. Love's for 1.5 years. He takes time to listen to you and considers all of your questions and opinions as important. His staff returns calls promptly. He even called in while on vacation and took the time to review my tests results and had his nurse call me with the results.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2008

Great Doctor!

He was really awesome. He cured my baby's eczema when the skin doctors couldn't. I really recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Love Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Timothy Nickel

    Dr. Timothy Nickel

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    19
  • Dr. Kathryn Brown

    Dr. Kathryn Brown

    Clinical Laboratory Immunology, Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    20
  • Dr. Jane Purser

    Dr. Jane Purser

    Allergy and Immunology

    Tulsa, OK 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    30