Dr. James Walker DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Perry, GA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
One In A Million
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient of Dr. Walker for 20 years. Have never found another doctor as compassionate, genuine and knowledgeable as he. This man stays at the top of his game medically & still has the best bedside manner I have ever experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man and his staff are a blessing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Simply the BEST Family Healthcare Physician EVER!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely compassionate with gentle touch especially for those in chronic pain, willing to work with patients desiring least invasive conservative treatment plans / therapies first, thorough with labs and diagnoses. I simply could not ask for more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Simply the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 10 - 15 years. Dr. Walker is easy to talk to and he is a very kind man. He has an excellent and courteous staff. Dr. Walker and his staff are not (just) medical professionals, they are friends as well. Patients are always greeted with a smile and a "how are you?".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Best Family Doctor Ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Three generations of my family have received the best and most caring healthcare from Dr. Walker and his wonderful staff. They are always going above and beyond to make each interaction thorough and never rushed. The entire staff is like an extension of family and that's exactly how you are treated!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walker is a doctor who really listens to what you have to say. I think he is terrific!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
I wouldn't go to anyone else
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about Dr. Walker and his staff. They see my grandmother, mom, dad, and me. Dr. Walker has figured out some of my medical conditions when specialists couldn't. He is absolutely a God sent and I am grateful to him and his staff for everything that they have done for us and I don't think that my grandmother would still be with us if it wasn't for Dr. Walker. We all live in Warner Robins and drive to Perry just for them. His staff is ALWAYS courtious and personable. Dr. Walker spends time with you and really listens and cares and tries his best to fix the problem and if he can't he doesn't hesitate to find a specialist to fix the problem. My family has several different medical conditions and we wouldn't go anywhere else. We have been with him since before he went to Perry and we appreciate him and his staff. They are wonderful!

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walker has been my family doctor for nine years. He is an old school doctor with vast knowledge, patience and interest. He doesn't hesitate to find answers to any health problems. He takes time to listen and treat the person not just the dollar sign.

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walker has been our family doctor for 15+ years including taking care of our young children. He is extremely caring and thorough. Also, if he cannot find the problem, he does not hesitate to send you to a specialist. On several occasions, he has saved a member of our family from serious illness or consequences. He takes a personal interest in our health and welfare. Absolutely the best doctor we have used as a family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2010
HORRIBLE
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Non caring Physician! I have never experienced a doctor with such a horrific bedside manner.Take my advice and go somewhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Walker, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Perry, GA.