ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Wright Jr Is this you?
  • 30
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Wright Jr?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


52 Ratings with 31 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

Excellent Doctor Who Knows What He's Doing!!

I decided to go to Dr. Turner Wright about a post nasal drip problem I had on 06/16/17. Anyways, during my first visit with Dr. Turner Wright I explained to him my concerns and told him about my prior medical history since I noticed the problem approximately 10 years ago. Dr. Turner Wright did a CT scan of my head & face to see if my sinuses were infected or inflamed. After the CT scans were done he informed me my nasal passageways were to small and the best option for me to get rid of this problem is to get the balloon sinuplasty surgery. I got the balloon sinuplasty surgery done on 07/14/17, which was not painful but did cause me to bleed quite a lot. It has been approximately 1 month since the surgery was done and the post nasal drip problem has pretty much gone away. All the people who gave him negative reviews probably did not do their research into their medical problems and didn't verify why Dr. Wright was recommending a certain surgery/procedure, medical treatment, or prescription!! When I saw him I felt I was able to talk to him in a professional manner and he was very respectful to me and my family!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

Balloon Sinuplasty

I truly recommend Dr Wright and his staff. My daughter had been suffering from nasal congestion it was very hard for her to breath specially at night, since the procedure she's been able to breath no more congestion. She's very happy with the outcome of the procedure. Thank you Dr Wright

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

Balloon Sinuplasty

I truly recommend Dr Wright and his staff. My daughter had been suffering from nasal congestion it was very hard for her to breath specially at night, since the procedure she's been able to breath no more congestion. She's very happy with the outcome of the procedure. Thank you Dr Wright

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Ballon Sinuplasty

For years I had suffered from sinus headaches, I tried some many pills and sprays and nothing work. I went with Dr Wright and he recommended for me to get Ballon Sinuplasty and all can say is that he did an amazing job; he was able to fix my sinus problem. Finally I'm able to breath without having to take any allergy pills. I really recommended Dr. Wright he is a great doctor and very knowledgeable. This surgery is very fast and effective. I give 100 to all his staff and his work.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

I had balloon surgery a couple of months ago and I feel great! Dr. Wright explained the procedure thoroughly before, during and after the procedure. He made me feel completely at ease and I had very little discomfort from the surgery and recovery time was minimal. I sleep better, feel better and definitely breathe better! Thanks Dr. Wright and staff for showing professionalism, but more importantly, how much you care!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

I am very pleased with my Balloon Sinuplasty procedure. I suffered from headaches, nasal congestion, and facial pain and pressure. Since the procedure I am headache free and I can finally say I am able to breathe like never before. Thank you Dr Wright

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

I HAVE BEEN VERY PLEASED WITH MY PROCEDURE, I HAD A BALLOON SINUPLASTY IN OFFICE. AND HAVE BEEN VERY CONTENT WITH MY RESULTS, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR JAMES T WRIGHT FOR ANY IN-OFFICE OR HOSPITAL PROCEDURES. I CAN FINALLY BREATHE AND I AM HEADACHE FREE. THANK YOU

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Said he could fix my deviated septum in office with no pain (not true) in 6 to 8 min., well finally he said less than 15 min. . 15 min. after he started he decided he would have to go to ER with me. I think he bit off more than he could chew. He should have known he could not do this procedure in his office. Needless to say I was not going to ER with this guy. BEWARE THIS GUY IS ROUGH. No wonder he has to do so much advertising.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

deviated septum repair

I suffered from chronic sinus problems for years. Dr. Wright suggested it was because of a deviated septum that had given me problems since a sports accident in college. I was apprehensive and skeptical but he assured me he could fix the problem. He also suggested a total "clean-out" of my sinus cavities during the surgery. Recovery was terrible. I thought I had made a big mistake. But when I did heal up I could tell that he had fixed the problem. That was five years ago. I am still good to this day! Thanks Dr. Turner!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

I had been suffering from sinus headaches for years. I kept putting it off and putting it off until I couldn't take it anymore. I had seen some TV commercials about Dr. Wright so I gave him a call to set up an appointment. Before I went I did some research on him and was impressed with his education and experience. My initial visit was very informative and he explained why I was having problems and what could be done to fix them. I was given a local anesthetic and before I knew it the procedure was over. I breathe a lot better now and want to personally thank Dr. Wright for taking care of me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

My daughter and l have both been treated by Dr. Wright. Unlike other physicians I had visited, he gave me plenty of time at my visit and answered all my questions. My tonsillectomy was about 5 years ago and he was very thorough in explaining options, procedure and had great caring bed-side manners. That is precisely the reasons why I took my 15 year old daughter to him when she was having sinus headaches. He performed balloon sinuplasty on her in his office and it completely improved her breathing and headaches! I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking an honest and caring ENT! Thank you Dr. Wright!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Dr. Wright took care of my son and my husband and I were very grateful. He was patient and kind and his staff was very nice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Wright Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McAllen, TX.

  • Dr. James Sorce

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    McAllen, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (48)
    26
  • Dr. Joseph Hemer

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    McAllen, TX 0 mi

    4.1
    (20)
    35
  • Dr. Alastair Lynn-Macrae

    Dr. Alastair Lynn-Macrae

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    McAllen, TX 0 mi

    3.9
    (18)
    16