Dr. James Talkington MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Talkington is very knowledgeable and up to date! Use of technology in office helps me to understand what is going on in my knee. Stephanie and Michelle are very helpful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome, Awesome, Dr. James Talkington, he perform surgery on my Right and Left Shoulder and what a Great Job he did, I don't have the pain that I did have and I'm so glad that I had it done and I would do it all over again if I had to. I just would like to Thank You Dr. James Talkington and Your Wonderful Staff for everything, I just can't say enough except Thank You again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words cant describe!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had shoulder pain and Dr. Talkington was very patient and listened to me. One injection and my pain was gone. Quick service, kind office manager and office assistant! Michelle and Stephanie helped me make sure insurance covered my treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and knows his stuff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Great surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Talkington and his staff are kind and compassionate. I was able to be seen promptly and needed to have surgery. He did an excellent job. Now onto to PT !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Where is the ER?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr talkington is happy to see me in his office but whoever I have had to go to the ER for something that he usually takes care of, he is not around. They told me in the ER that "he doesn't even know where the ER or the hospital are!" according to the ER orderlies. I'm not sure I want a doctor who is only available when it is convenient for HIM! Every time I go to the ER for a sprain I get referred to someone other than him because he won't come in to the ER. I am wary of this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2013
Doctor review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff. Very attentive doctor & was very helpful before, during & after my knee surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Shoulder and knees
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent staff. Obviously makes great effort to keep appointments on time and flowing. Very excellent presentations of diagnostic results using tablets and TVs for visual emphasis. Good outcome from treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
Great results!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The outcomes on my shoulder surgery were better that anticipated. Great staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Shoulder
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Talkington saw me for my shoulder a couple months ago. I am doing great! He took time to explain everything to me. He was able to do an ultrasound in the office, that saved me time and money. His office staff assisted me in obtaining the authorizations I need so my visist could go as smoothly as possible. Thanks to Dr. Talkington and his staff, They are wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Great Doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait was short, Dr. Talkington listened to me and ansewred all my questions. Staff was freindly and helpful. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Talkington, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Mccormick

29 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Rohan

45 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Goodwiller

34 years experience

3.7 of 5