Dr. James Terry MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Bedford, TX

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I was truly impressed with Dr. Terry's physitions assistant (sorry, I don't know her name) with the thoroughness and professional attention she showed with my concerns !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Feedback on appointments
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met with Dr. Terry several times in 2014 and found him to be patient, listened to me and provided me with excellent care. The reason for my appointments were pain in my hip, damages in a car accident (not my fault), and severe flu. Each appointment I was met with professional care and I was very satisfied with my diagnosis and treatment. The wait time was longer for two of the appointments, but that did not bother me since I assume they were for emergenices worse than mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
I think this whole group of doctors are all worthless! Their ultra conservative mindset in practicing medicine will probably cost my father his own life! I relate to the lady above! They play rope-a-dope when it comes to prescribing pain medicine also! They care more about their own DEA license than getting even their cancer patients that they should have diagnosed months earlier, out of pain! If my father dies I’m going to sue them for gross negligence for the rest of my life! My father complained of horrible back pain for 7 months and they scoffed at the notion of prescribing him painkiller, didn’t know how to read the test correctly then I insist on an MRI and it turns out to be Bone Marrow Cancer. They better call their malpractice carrier cause I’m coming after them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Crummy Staff!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Terry is nice enough, but is a little errogant. His office staff is an ENTIRELY DIFFERENT STORY! The nurse I have had to deal with twice now is very rude, condescending and treated me like a NOBODY! She doesn't seem to understand that if the Dr. doesn't have patients, SHE doesn't have a job! She laughed when I was talking to her on the phone and told her that Dr. Terry had said he would send in a prescription for me, then said "well, I'll probably get my butt chewed out for asking him, but since you are DEMANDING!" What a WITCH! I doubt I will be going back to see this Dr. again, mostly due to his RUDE staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Excellent Patient Care by Dr. Terry and Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
We have been patients of Dr. Terry for approximately seven years and have found him to be very patient friendly. He has taken the time to answer our questions and concerns on every visit. We had an emergency with my husband experiencing severe headaches and had to see Dr. Hansen during the emergency. He was extremely knowledgeable and caring as well and his diagnosis and treatment was spot on an remedied the situation completely. The staff here is professional. We have seen two of the nurse practitioners and have been satisfied with their treatment as well. I do have to mention one nurse practitioner who wanted to prescribe Prozac or something similar to treat something physical that certainly did not warrant a prescription of that drug. I have never seen her again and wondered if she is even still in the practice. Other that one negative, we are very happy with this medical practice. They provide a large, clean and comfortable waiting room and the best part, after hours and weekend walk-in treatment for emergencies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2009
excellent medicial group
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Terry is an excellent physician that I can recommend with no hesitation. I have also seen Dr. Mansen and could recommend him too. The office staff is polite and efficient. For you convenience they have sick patient walk-in hours 7 days a week - a real godsend for parents with sick kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Terry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bedford, TX.