Dr. James Tibone MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 29.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2017
Wish I hadn't waited so long.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tibone did a outstanding job on my shoulder, very little pain and fast recovery. The whole staff from top to bottom has been great !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have now had both shoulders replaced by Dr Tibone. I am pain free and able to resume an active life style as a result of his incredible surgical skills. I highly recommend Dr Tibone to anyone needing shoulder surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon, I cannot say enough about Dr Tibone's skill and the staff at Kecia medical center
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Talented Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Practices his art rather well. Was able to repair my injury in great fashion and without the need for an allograft. This was a pec tear that happened a year ago - it was impressive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Condescending and poor bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Delayed by surgery but never received a call. Waited for over 1 hour to be seen with no explanation when I arrived. Office is aging, needs upgrade. Staff is mixed in terms of friendliness. He comes highly recommended technically though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this surgeon performed an antiquated surgery on me and now I have pain all of the time and my life is very limited. I now need a wheelchair if ambulating more than a few feet

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2009
Excellent Orthopedist
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tibone has performed a few surgeries on me and I can't say enough good things about him and Kerlan-Jobe. Exemplary! My only issue is their billing department is the worst. After five surgeries with their doctors and many at their facility, I had an $85 bill go against my credit rating but I never recieved the bill. The billing staff stated that only the manager can discuss this since it is over two years old but she never returned ANY calls after leaving 20+ messages. It is an incompetant billing that is wreckless with your bills so stay on top of these folks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2009
Shoulder Surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Michael Hollander for surgery on my rotator cuff. The surgery was a failure, not to mention the horrible pain I experienced after surgery. I couldn't lift my right arm. Hollander told me that I should use the other hand and he wrote me off as irreparable. I went to 3 other doctors and the only doctor that made me feel confident that a second surgery would probably be a success was Dr. Tibone. He conducted the second surgery and my shoulder is back in full operation. Additionally, I experienced very little pain from the surgery.

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Tibone, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.