ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Tibone Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Tibone?


25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

Wish I hadn't waited so long.

Dr Tibone did a outstanding job on my shoulder, very little pain and fast recovery. The whole staff from top to bottom has been great !!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

I have now had both shoulders replaced by Dr Tibone. I am pain free and able to resume an active life style as a result of his incredible surgical skills. I highly recommend Dr Tibone to anyone needing shoulder surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Great surgeon, I cannot say enough about Dr Tibone's skill and the staff at Kecia medical center

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Talented Surgeon

Great doctor. Practices his art rather well. Was able to repair my injury in great fashion and without the need for an allograft. This was a pec tear that happened a year ago - it was impressive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

Condescending and poor bedside manner

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 31st, 2014

Delayed by surgery but never received a call. Waited for over 1 hour to be seen with no explanation when I arrived. Office is aging, needs upgrade. Staff is mixed in terms of friendliness. He comes highly recommended technically though.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

this surgeon performed an antiquated surgery on me and now I have pain all of the time and my life is very limited. I now need a wheelchair if ambulating more than a few feet

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2009

Excellent Orthopedist

Dr. Tibone has performed a few surgeries on me and I can't say enough good things about him and Kerlan-Jobe. Exemplary! My only issue is their billing department is the worst. After five surgeries with their doctors and many at their facility, I had an $85 bill go against my credit rating but I never recieved the bill. The billing staff stated that only the manager can discuss this since it is over two years old but she never returned ANY calls after leaving 20+ messages. It is an incompetant billing that is wreckless with your bills so stay on top of these folks.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2009

Shoulder Surgery

I went to Dr. Michael Hollander for surgery on my rotator cuff. The surgery was a failure, not to mention the horrible pain I experienced after surgery. I couldn't lift my right arm. Hollander told me that I should use the other hand and he wrote me off as irreparable. I went to 3 other doctors and the only doctor that made me feel confident that a second surgery would probably be a success was Dr. Tibone. He conducted the second surgery and my shoulder is back in full operation. Additionally, I experienced very little pain from the surgery.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Tibone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Christos Photopoulos

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Bob Yin

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Brian Schulz

    Sports Medicine, Residency

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    5