ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Tieman Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Tieman?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

has been my doctor for over 20 years and i couldn't ask for a better doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Unprofessional

He's an idiot.. sorry, but it's the truth! He didn't even check a tendon on my finger, I went next door and they figured it out, but also did a shoddy job.. another doctor I saw had a look of surprise when I told him I fixed it myself.. said I did a good job.. when I told him this doc's name, he didn't look surprised at all!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2013

I find Dr Tieman very nice & easy to talk to.He answers any questions I have & is very professional.Couldn't ask for a better doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2013

none

I was always hesitate on going to the doctor,I havnt been to a doctor in 20 years,he made me feel comfortable.And I didnt hold back on anything,He is very thorough,

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

needs improvement

The waiting room was nice but I guess that's to offset the staff rudeness and unprofessional state of mind of Tieman. I have these red patchy spots all over my skin that itch, so I was asking Tieman what it could be and he said dont worry about it, it should go away...? Ok what will go away I asked, well He didn't like that as if me inquiring what is wrong with was a dumb thing to ask. So he leaves and his nurse comes in "the women who directed me to the room in the first place" and says when the doctor leaves that means you should leave too. I said excuse me he was only here for 5 minutes and he didnt even tell me what these red patchy spots are. As soon as I said that she mean mugged me and said are you question the doctors judgement. My response to that was "well I am now". So I took my money and left.I Went to a PA Dr. Wofford and the first words out of his mouth were psoriasis. I can handle incompetent doctors but rude staff is unforgivable. Seak help else where people if a PA and trump a dermatologist...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 15th, 2009

I am a heavier woman and EVERYTIME I go in to see Dr Tieman, even if it is for a cold, in his opinion it is due to my weight! Ya know, I know I am heavy, but I am not going to shed 30lbs while sitting in your office so lets address this problem at hand! NOT EVERY HEALTH PROBLEM OF A HEAVY PERSON IS DUE TO THEIR WEIGHT!! Oh yeh and I had suggested that I may have a thyroid issue. He discarded my concern, but pacified me with blood work. Come to find out I DO HAVE A THYROID ISSUE!! Ugh!! I am finding another doctor.... nuff said.. :o)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Tieman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Bend, IN.

  • Dr. Charles Hagenow

    Dr. Charles Hagenow

    Family Medicine

    South Bend, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Cynthia Heckman-Davis

    Family Medicine

    South Bend, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    36
  • Dr. Gary Sunada

    Family Medicine

    South Bend, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38