Dr. James Tieman MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine South Bend, IN

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
has been my doctor for over 20 years and i couldn't ask for a better doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Unprofessional
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's an idiot.. sorry, but it's the truth! He didn't even check a tendon on my finger, I went next door and they figured it out, but also did a shoddy job.. another doctor I saw had a look of surprise when I told him I fixed it myself.. said I did a good job.. when I told him this doc's name, he didn't look surprised at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr Tieman very nice & easy to talk to.He answers any questions I have & is very professional.Couldn't ask for a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2013
none
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was always hesitate on going to the doctor,I havnt been to a doctor in 20 years,he made me feel comfortable.And I didnt hold back on anything,He is very thorough,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
needs improvement
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The waiting room was nice but I guess that's to offset the staff rudeness and unprofessional state of mind of Tieman. I have these red patchy spots all over my skin that itch, so I was asking Tieman what it could be and he said dont worry about it, it should go away...? Ok what will go away I asked, well He didn't like that as if me inquiring what is wrong with was a dumb thing to ask. So he leaves and his nurse comes in "the women who directed me to the room in the first place" and says when the doctor leaves that means you should leave too. I said excuse me he was only here for 5 minutes and he didnt even tell me what these red patchy spots are. As soon as I said that she mean mugged me and said are you question the doctors judgement. My response to that was "well I am now". So I took my money and left.I Went to a PA Dr. Wofford and the first words out of his mouth were psoriasis. I can handle incompetent doctors but rude staff is unforgivable. Seak help else where people if a PA and trump a dermatologist...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I am a heavier woman and EVERYTIME I go in to see Dr Tieman, even if it is for a cold, in his opinion it is due to my weight! Ya know, I know I am heavy, but I am not going to shed 30lbs while sitting in your office so lets address this problem at hand! NOT EVERY HEALTH PROBLEM OF A HEAVY PERSON IS DUE TO THEIR WEIGHT!! Oh yeh and I had suggested that I may have a thyroid issue. He discarded my concern, but pacified me with blood work. Come to find out I DO HAVE A THYROID ISSUE!! Ugh!! I am finding another doctor.... nuff said.. :o)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Tieman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Bend, IN.