Overall Review

3.9
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Tooley has treated myself and my family for over 25 years. It is always amazing how easy it is to get an appointment, and 99% of the time he can see you the exact day that you call. He always seems to be generally and personally concerned with our well-being. I would give him a higher rating if at all possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great dr. have been seeing him for 25 years. he is our family dr. even the daughter gown she still see him and now my grandaughter sees him also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
I would like to warn people about this so called doctor. He is in this profession for the money only!!! My brother has spent the last six months going to doctor Toilet telling him all his symtoms every time he went and h e just kept on getting sicker and sicker finally he was taken to the hospital with a diagnosis of cancer of the brain. What in the he'll was this man thinking? He should not be in practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
my dr for 25 years. great. for the whole family. General Dr for the whole family and will recommend a dr if you have to have one for a particular problem he does not handle. Even his recommend Dr. have been great. I put alot of faith in him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Can cause injury!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does spinal manipulations without thought to any under-lying conditions. He is extremely FULL of himself, I would never recommend him to anyone, he's just worthless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
rip off!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to this doctor unless you want to be ripped off. I went to the office for a flu shot and they billed my insurance company for an Allergic Rhinitis. Their billing office is complete incompetent and was not able to correct this. Not only did I get to waste hours on the phone with the insurance company as well as the doctors office, they are threatening me to submit this for collection and ruin my credit history. Stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't do complete history + physical
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Referred to Dr. Tooley by my health insurance agent when I first retired & moved to Tucson..Although he is out of the way, I tried him out and have been happy ever since. Appointments are within a week, staff is helpful, wait time is minimal. Dr. Tooley knows his stuff and he listens to you. He is not pushy or dictatorial but he did get me to quit smoking which is more than I, my family or friends ever thought was possible!! Wonder what type of classical cars he is into; me I like the muscle cars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
quick visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
forget double booking, we are talking triple booking. Nothing that instills confidence more when a doc brings in a medical reference guide to the room or having to show him what labs need to ordered and the...wow, I had never heard of that test. It is on the form! Good at cracking a back but I wouldn't seem him for anything more than that or getting a referral. Front office staff is a mess as well. Losing lab results, misplacing cultures and not finding charts. Good lord I could go on...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Doctor refused to meet me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
My physical therapist recommended Dr. James Tooley. I called today and was told that he would not see me because I take medroxyprogesterone and hydrocodon. I said I was open to other alternatives and this is why I was calling a DO instead of a MD. The medical assistant/receptionist hung up on me instead of relaying my request. I was shocked by how rude the staff was. What type of doctor is he that makes a judgement about someone without personally evaluating them?TWO THUMBS DOWN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Busy, yet efficient and accurate!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, his office waiting room is like Grand Central Station on a Friday afternoon, but this sole practitioner Doc is experienced and therefore can be quick in the exam room. His techs are not exactly warm and fuzzy with some seemingly fresh out of the med tech training institute, and office admin staff seems stressed with the volume of patients. Dr. Tooley is a seasoned pro who gets the job done (accurately), and orders appropriate tests. Same day appointments are great. I'll accept the trade offs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
ALWAYS MAKES TIME
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tooley almost always does same day appointments. He is not perfect at diagnosing but what DR is. Very good Dr. would recommend to anybody. Doesn't spend a lot of time with patients but he is very busy. The time he does spend with you he pays full attention and listens and cares what you tell him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Tooley, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Johnson

1.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. J Burgess

28 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kim Baker

22 years experience

3.9 of 5