The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Toung Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Toung?

Home Allergies

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Toung?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

I usually never write reviews, but Dr Toung has been an excellent ENT for my children who have suffered with recurrent ear infections. I highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Dr. Toung and his staff have the whole patient's needs in their forefront.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2013

Great doctor

He is a great doctor. Very professional. He took the time to answer all of my questions and was able to help me with my condition. Highly recommended!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2013

Good doctor

Good doctor. Smart. He was able to figure out my sinus problems. My sinuses are much better now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2013

Dr Toung is a straight shooter. He sat down and answer all my questions. I appreciated that

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

Highly recommend

My son is autistic and usually has problems with doctors. He sees Dr. Toung because of ear problems. Dr. Toung is always very patient and caring. My son actually likes to see him. I highly recommend Dr Toung.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

Smart doctor

Smart doctor. I had a problem with my throat for years. I was always diagnosed with allergies and never got relief. Dr Toung took a look and diagnosed me with reflux. He put me on Prilosec and I had almost instant relief. I should have gone to him years ago!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

I should not rate him as a whole

I was very upset at the front office of this dr. My wife made an appointment for me and the soonest they had was 2 weeks. They told me to fill out the regerstry forms online before I came in. Well I did and I burned a half day of work to make it there. Once there I was greeted with a who are you here to see? Not even a good afternoon or hellow. Then I was told that I should have waited for them to call me back after the online forms to set up a time to see him. I was there when my wife called and she wrote down all the details of the call. I know we made the appointment. This was horrible then I call my regular dr. only to find out that others had complained about the same treatment. I am NOT going to see this guy

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Great Doc

I have been seeking a good ENT doctor for some time for my sinus problems. I have seen several doctors in the Houston area but all seemed too busy to listen. They all wanted to do surgery. Dr. Toung took the time to listen. He diagnosed me with having allergies. My symptoms are now so much better. I wish all doctors were like him. He has an excellent bedside manner. He answered all of my questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

SAVED MY LIFE

DR TOUNG DID AN EMERGENCY TRACHEOSTOMY ON ME SEVERAL MONTHS AGO DUE TO SEVERE AIRWAY SWELLING. ALL OF THE NURSES AND DOCTORS TOLD ME THAT I WOULD HAVE DIED IF IT WASN'T FOR HIM. I AM NOW DOING FINE AND THE TRACHEOSTOMY TUBE HAS SINCE BEEN REMOVED. THANK YOU DR TOUNG!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2011

GOOD DOCTOR

I have been a patient for 3 years now. Dr. Toung is a good doctor. He has been accurate in diagnosing and treating several different conditions that I have had. I have recommended him to several of my neighbors and friends.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 5th, 2011

Great Doctor, BAD OFFICE STAFF

While my experience with this doctor was great, due to his office staff and really the whole staff at Texas ENT I would not return or send anyone else there.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Toung is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cypress, TX.

  • Dr. Warren Morgan

    Dr. Warren Morgan

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    Cypress, TX 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (17)
    29
  • Dr. Stephanie Cordes

    Dr. Stephanie Cordes

    Otolaryngology

    Cypress, TX 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (31)
    22
  • Dr. Ashley Wenaas

    Otolaryngology

    Cypress, TX 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    2