Dr. James Toussaint MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Charlotte, NC

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
TMcCormick-Charlotte NC
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WONDERFUL doctor and person. Knowledgeable. Kind. Caring. Respectful to pt and of pt's input. LOVE having him as my doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr. sat with me for a long time making sure I knew what he found and how we would treat it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Knowledgable, Wise, and Compassionate - Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a rare stomach disorder called gastroparesis that had doctors treating me as if I had it all in my head. Dr. Toussant took the time to listen and in one visit made a tentative diagnosis that was confirmed after a series of test. He has helped me to have a more manageable life over the last year and a half than I have had in a very long time. His knowledge, patience, and mannerism make it so easy to talk to him about the most challenging of topics. He also knows his patients cases and goes above and beyond to work in his severe cases when they have urgent issues going on. This has been such a blessing to have in my life because this illness often shows no warning signs when it decides to do an outrageous flare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely knowledgeable, capable and top notch in his field. Glad he is my gastroenterologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2011
He's the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Toussaint truly has a passion for what he does and a wonderful bedside manner. He was very patient with answering my avalanche of questions and he really listens. I met a woman in the waiting room and she's had 3 colonoscopys with him and said he saved her life. she likes him as much as I do. He's wonderful and I'm spreading the word. A top-rate doctor and person.the staff is wonderful. I did come across one sour nurse (a very young nurse) during my first consult, but everyone else has been truly wonderful and seasoned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Took Care of Me and My Family
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to the ER with intense abdominal pain after seeing my PCP. Xrays, Ultrasounds, Hydascan... nothing was conclusive and no one could figure out what was going on. I was admitted and put under Dr Toussaint's care. He was able to figure out what was going on with me as well as make me feel at ease about the procedure I was about to under go. My mother (the quintessential worrier) insisted on talking to him on the phone (from many states away) every time he came to my room. He explained things to her and made her feel better about my care as well. Overall, I consider myself lucky to end up in his care when anyone could have gotten me (having been admitted via the ER).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Toussaint has an excellent bedside manner and professional. I would recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Toussaint often runs behind schedule because he spends so much quality and important time with his patients. He is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent,very kind,compassionate, etc. Treats the whole patient, i.e., family, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Toussaint, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Gavigan

42 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Schmitz

22 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sridhar Pal

19 years experience

4.5 of 5