ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Tucci Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 9
  • 2
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Tucci?


39 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2014

Mom

Our Orthopedist sent us to Dr. Tucci for a second opinion regarding my daughter's scoliosis. We went to the Pearl River office, and had no problems. He looked at the x–rays we brought with us, examined her, and determined she didn't need treatment at that time (about 4 months ago) - which is what our original doc thought. I'm actually looking him up again to bring my other daughter for a different issue.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2013

Rude and obnoxious!!!! Rating should be minus 4 stars!!!!

brought my son to er. was told to follow up with an orthopedic Dr. When I called to schedule an Appointment was told he will not "touch" a patient that was already seen by another dr. What about for just a second opinion? I was told that was "exactly" what he does NOT do!!! To top it off, his nasty office person then hung up the phone on me in the middle of a question!!!! Wow and u people deal with children??!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

short and sweet

I'm keeping this short and sweet. Took my child to Dr. Tucci and he was great, I would definitely recommend him. Just wanted to put that out there for other parents looking for a pediatric orthopedic surgeon. He was recommended to me regarding my daughter's hip problem. Surgery was a success and he was pleasant to deal with.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

Dr.Tucci

I recently went to 161 Atlantic Ave in Brooklyn. We were in and out with a short wait time but he was polite and thorough . He also was very helpful and patient when it came to treating my daughter. He explained to my daughter the problem she was diagnosed with as well. I would definitely recommend Dr. Tucci to anyone who is seeking a pediatric orthopedist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Rushed

I recently visited Dr. Tucci at his office on Atlantic Ave in Brooklyn. Because it appears to be shared space, the office seemed very clinic like, but that didn't bother me too much. The wait wasn't long at all to see the doctor. He examined my daughter, gave a quick diagnosis, told my wife and I there is nothing to be done orthopedically and barely gave us a chance for questions. He then sent my daughter for an x-ray. After he reviewed the x-ray he pretty much said the same thing. We felt completely rushed and left with the same concerns we went there with. Then he runs off to the next office. It is honestly a disgrace for someone who works with children. He should be more understanding of a parent's concerns. Even the prognosis paper given to us by the front desk had typos and contradictions in it. He may one of the worst pediatric doctors I have ever experienced.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

Stupid Doctor

Going to Dr. Tucci is equivalent to wasting your time and money. He requested that my son take 15 ex-rays and determent that there was nothing wrong with him. Let me add that I was against the ex-rays and the doctor made me feel like I was the idiot until the results proved the point.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

Terrible Experience!

Dr. Tucci has some of the worst bedside manner I have ever experienced for a doctor who specializes in working with children. His examination of my child took, literally, under 30 seconds and he could not be kept in the room long enough to answer my questions. He left the room while I was still talking to him! The few times he would answer my questions, he was extremely patronizing. These observations are not based on a single visit but rather six visits. Also, he is usually about an hour late in seeing my child. On a plus side, his staff are very friendly.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Get stuck seeing a resident or intern that doesnt know what they r doing and your lucky if u get to see the doctors face for 2 minutes.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

Dr. Tucci should change his profession....when asked to review x ray results he stated that this is not important and patient should wait from Friday until Tuesday because he has more important things to do right now....

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

He is the best!!! Wonderful doctor. Caring and has a great reputation! He took care of my daughter and was wonderful through the whole process. Her foot has healed well. Excellent surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2010

would not recommend

after 45mins of waiting, the Dr. had not yet arrived to the office. he was not running behind seeing other patients- he just wasn't there. his office is run out of a dingy medical clinic, demands payment in cash (not CC or check, actual cash), and lobby reeks of urine.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2010

Dr. Tucci was Great

We loved Dr. Tucci he operated on my son's both legs and everything went great and the office staff was awsome in answering all out questions and getting the paper work done for the insurance and the school for him to be able to go back in a wheel chair. Thanks ALL

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Tucci is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pearl River, NY.

  • Dr Gerard Varlotta

    Sports Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Scarsdale, NY

    3.5
    (112)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Annarose Polifrone

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Pearl River, NY 0.08 mi

    3.9
    (11)
    32
  • Dr. Aniela Nastase

    Dr. Aniela Nastase

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Pearl River, NY 0.08 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    31