The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Tumlin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.5
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 16

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Tumlin?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Very nice and helpful man.

Posted on October 15th, 2017

Currently helping me with a kidney disease. Very nice gentleman whom is always informative and helpful. We travel from out of town to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2017

Dr. Tumlin has been my doctor for over 12 years now and I am forever grateful to him for all of the time and effort he has given to me personally to get my body into remission. I see him for Dermatomyositis, Scleroderma, Sjogrens, Arthritis and a few other underlying diseases associated with autoimmune disease. I truly believe that I would be in a wheelchair today but for Dr. Tumlin and his progressive medical attention he has given me I am still walking.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 25th, 2016

(money hungry 💰)

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 11th, 2016

Greedy after money will not recommend at all

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Money hungry, pushsy doctor

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

This doctor is very pushsy, he tries to push me to do a bone marrow biopsy, I absolutely did not want to do that biopsy, at all. Sometimes when I see this man at the dialysis clinic, he always coming up with medical things, he''ll talk to some of the patients about patipating in some of the medical research he has came up with, so he can get wealthier, all he cares about is, money, money, money, and money. I would not recommend this man to anyone at all.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor & support staff

Posted on December 18th, 2014

Excellent compassionate doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not refer anyone to him.

Posted on March 22nd, 2014

My family doctor sent in a referral, and it took nearly two months to get an appointment. When I arrived for my first appointment, I was told that the appointment had been for the prior day. Did get my lab work done, though. The lab tech informed me my appointment was ifor that day not the day prior day. When medications were called into my pharmacy, one medications was not submitted. Found this out when I went to see my family doctor, The medication finally got called into my pharmacy almost a month later. At my last appointment Dr. Tumlin insturcted me that I would have to have a cystoscopy. Three weeks later the appointment had not been made. In fact Dr. Tumlin had failed to record it in my chart. He is supposed to be one the best in his field, but I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Tumlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.