Dr. James Turnbo MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Paducah, KY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 38.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
LOVE HIM and His Staff!!!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We waited a little bit but when it was our turn, we were the focus and I appreciate that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
I love them all!!!
Dr. Turnbo and staff have been treating my family for several years. Our experience at his practice is always top notch. Although the practice is very busy, Everyone goes above and beyond to make sure we are all cared for. Dr. Turnbo might be among the top 5 most intelligent physicians we have ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr Turnbo! He sees myself, my husband and our three small children. Our kids love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Best Doctor in KY
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Turnbo is the best Physican I've ever had and I've had many. His professionalism, knowledge, expertise, is superb. His attention to details and caring character launches him high above rest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Ingnerance is the path to lawsuits.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They are in need o f nurse practioners that do further background work to understand the problem with previous medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful & always gives the best care....but his nurse is awful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best family doctor in Paducah and surrounding area
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Fantastic Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Turnbo's since he came to Paducah. Dr. Turnbo is a very compassionate and caring Dr. I have ever seen. I have had alot of problems in my life and Dr. Turnbo has always been there for me. His Office personnel is outstanding also. The only complaint I would have , is you get use to one of his office workers or one of his P.A. and they leave. I wish that his office did not have such a turn around on his staff. That is my only complaint. Other than that, you could never I don't think find a Better Dr. in Paducah. Thank You, Dr. Turnbo, for always taken care of my medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Turnbo is a wonderful doctor has fantastic nursing staff as a back-up & resource. My only criticism at this point is his knowing the expense of perscribing medications to those on Medicare. This wasn't a concern in the past before I had to go on Medicare, but it is now. He is very knowledgable & keeps up with the latest medication. The doctor has a very personable manner & makes you feel as if you are an individual with you own cocerns & doesn't make you feel you are a number & takes time with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2013
long time patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr turnbo is a real doctor. diplomas from many major schools on walls of all treatment rooms. diagnostic by science instead of guessing. well respected by all specialist drs. good choices of referral. holds an appointment of chief of medical service w/lourdes hosp. co-ordinates specialty drs, himself. makes timely decisions and keep treatment moving. dont hold you in the hospital longer than necessary. prompt callin of r x refills. you would be fortunate if you could join his practice as a patient.

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Woonderful Dr, he has seen me through several surgeries and has always shown concern and a caring nature.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Turnbow is a very good and caring doctor, however, he is obviously too busy to handle follow-ups with his patients. Additionally his staff does not follow-up when prescriptons are denied by Express Script (which is most of the time). I have often just had to give up and go without the medicine because the will not get me a different prescription or call Express Scripts with the needed information to fill a prescription. The bottom line is he has taken on too many patients and too many side projects to attend properaly to his patients. I am looking for a new GP because of this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Turnbo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Paducah, KY.