The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Udell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Udell?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Udell?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

No bedside manner. Uninvolved with patient.

Prior to injection in my lower spine, I was told to "drop your pants and bend over the table." Uncouth. No pain relief from treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

Terrible Doctor!!

Was being treated for Lupus, but rarely ordered the necessary lab work. Was more interested in giving me cortisone injections. Was always typing when I was talking. Would only give refills for 90 days which forced me to see him every three months. I eventually changed doctors and was surprised to learn that I not only did I have Lupus, but also RA and PMR(Polymyalgia Rheumatica). DON'T GO TO THIS DOCTOR.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Would not send a dog to him

Would give no stars if I could. I honestly cant write what I think of this Dr. and he should not be called that at all. Waited over an hour in the exam room. and they the doors are left open. what about HIPPA laws. Didnt seem to want to help or be bothered with me, said what his associate prescribed was all wrong. ?????

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

Met for the first time and was scripted tests. Once tests were done I tried to schedule a follow up and my calls were never returned. I still haven't received a phone call to get the results of my tests that were completed over 2 weeks ago. Would not recommend to anyone that wants good care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Fibromyalgia

Please do not go to this doctor, he is awful. Doesn't listen, demoralized me, treated me as if I was a child and accused me of being bipolar because I told him he wasn't helping me. If you have fibro do not go to him, I would love to smack him in the face, he is an idiot!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Miserable staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

The doctor seems to me like he is interested in what I say . I have been going there for some time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2014

lousy bed side manner

he did not take the time to examine me but made fun of my insurance compay co pays was rude to me I will never go back to him again and I will not recommend him to anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Udell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Liliane Min

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    16
  • Dr. Bruce Hoffman

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.1
    (23)
    43
  • Dr. Neal Moskowitz

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    3.7
    (4)
    15