Dr. James Udell MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
No bedside manner. Uninvolved with patient.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prior to injection in my lower spine, I was told to "drop your pants and bend over the table." Uncouth. No pain relief from treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Terrible Doctor!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was being treated for Lupus, but rarely ordered the necessary lab work. Was more interested in giving me cortisone injections. Was always typing when I was talking. Would only give refills for 90 days which forced me to see him every three months. I eventually changed doctors and was surprised to learn that I not only did I have Lupus, but also RA and PMR(Polymyalgia Rheumatica). DON'T GO TO THIS DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Would not send a dog to him
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would give no stars if I could. I honestly cant write what I think of this Dr. and he should not be called that at all. Waited over an hour in the exam room. and they the doors are left open. what about HIPPA laws. Didnt seem to want to help or be bothered with me, said what his associate prescribed was all wrong. ?????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Met for the first time and was scripted tests. Once tests were done I tried to schedule a follow up and my calls were never returned. I still haven't received a phone call to get the results of my tests that were completed over 2 weeks ago. Would not recommend to anyone that wants good care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Fibromyalgia
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please do not go to this doctor, he is awful. Doesn't listen, demoralized me, treated me as if I was a child and accused me of being bipolar because I told him he wasn't helping me. If you have fibro do not go to him, I would love to smack him in the face, he is an idiot!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Miserable staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
The doctor seems to me like he is interested in what I say . I have been going there for some time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2014
lousy bed side manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he did not take the time to examine me but made fun of my insurance compay co pays was rude to me I will never go back to him again and I will not recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Udell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.