Dr. James Ulanoski MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Coppell, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Has been our kids Doctor since they were born... Both Jim and Pam are great pediatricians, and they keep their wait times very low!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
excellent pediatrician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jim is great. Our kids love him and so do we. I tell everyone that they should go to Stepping Stones Pediatrics (new name of their practice).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Cannot recommend highly enough
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jim always spends time answering our family's questions. He and his wife both care deeply about their patients, and their medical expertise is outstanding. Cannot recommend highly enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2012
Dr. Ulanoski - the best Pediatrician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When our son's fever spiked to over 105 in the middle of the night we were terrified. We paged Dr. Ulanoski and within minutes received a call back. He immediately told us to go the hospital. He called the hospital telling them to expect us. When we walked in they whisked us away to a room and stated treating our little guy. After getting his fever under control, they ran a barrage of tests. A short time later Dr. Ulanoski showed up at the hospital (in the middle of the night no less) to comfort us and explain what was going on. Having our pediatrician there meant all the difference in thew world to us. It took time but our son made a full recovery and we owe it all to Dr. Ulanoski!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2009
Dr James:
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was pleasantly pleased with the ease this office handled our sickness today. Went in for possible swine flue, was confirmed by swab in nose - Tamiflu was prescribed and hopefully on our way to recover - impressed with the new patient experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2009
Excellenct and Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jim has been our Ped. for over 10 years and has served my four children beautifully all these years. His office staff is excellent as well. I have never waited more that 5-10 minutes for my apt. and it is easy to get in for sick visits. Care and diagnosis had been spot on and I recommend him to everyone. Great commonsense and balanced medical intervention with precautionary measures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2008
Unknowledgable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Ulanoski is not a very knowledgable when it comes to pediatrics. He not only misdiagnosed my son twice, he sent us to the ER four times in two weeks without coming up with a single result! Knowing that our son had been on Pedialyte for 2 plus days and vomitting, he sent us home telling us to continue feeding our son the same manner. Our son soon became even more ill do to malnutrition and was place in the hospital for dehydration and excessive vomitting. After a four day stay in the hospital, we were still asking for an answer to our sons health problems. The best conclusion Dr. Ulanoski could give us is that our son must have come down with some type of virus. When put on the spot about his plan of actions for our sons health, he denied his actions for making the decisions he made. Terrible Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Ulanoski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coppell, TX.