The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Ulery Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Ulery Jr?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Ulery Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

The staff is very rude and NOT courteous

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Pleasant Office

Quiet, pleasant office. Staff are efficient with paperwork, some appear to be in training. Doctor is direct about diagnosis and treatment options.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Terrible Experience

Went to see Ulery for a small scar on the corner of my mouth. Was told he would blast the blood vessels with a laser to make them disappear. When I asked about the recovery time he said that it would be a few days of redness max. Today is the 11th full day since treatment and I have literally have a hole in my face in the area that he used the laser. I am completely ashamed that I actually paid for this guy to make a small scar much more noticeable. I feel like I was lied to and robbed. Thanks!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Professional and efficient

Physician was very professional and answered all my questions. Did not feel I was being rushed or part of the "medical production line" that now exists in most physicians offices.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Staff is AMAZING! Doctor Ulery is very knowledgeable and easy to understand. Wait time can be a little long but what doctors office isn't, and the kind and relaxed atmosphere more than make up for it. I highly recommend Dr. Ulery!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Good Dr.

I would definitely refer anyone to him. He was very personable. He wanted to make sure I understood everything he was telling me as far as care for my diagnosis. He suggested things I could do to prevent the same condition from happening again. Finally he didn't ask me to keep coming back, only if I needed to.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

Arrogant; does not listen well.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

2.0 Rating

September 24th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Ulery Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monroe, MI.

  • Dr. Darius Mehregan

    Dr. Darius Mehregan

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology

    Monroe, MI 0.46 mi

    4.2
    (26)
    29
  • Dr. David Mehregan

    Dr. David Mehregan

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology

    Monroe, MI 0.46 mi

    2.9
    (3)
    31
  • Dr. Liaqat Ali

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Monroe, MI 0.46 mi

    8