Dr. James Ulery Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Monroe, MI

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.6)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very rude and NOT courteous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Pleasant Office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quiet, pleasant office. Staff are efficient with paperwork, some appear to be in training. Doctor is direct about diagnosis and treatment options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Terrible Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see Ulery for a small scar on the corner of my mouth. Was told he would blast the blood vessels with a laser to make them disappear. When I asked about the recovery time he said that it would be a few days of redness max. Today is the 11th full day since treatment and I have literally have a hole in my face in the area that he used the laser. I am completely ashamed that I actually paid for this guy to make a small scar much more noticeable. I feel like I was lied to and robbed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Professional and efficient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Physician was very professional and answered all my questions. Did not feel I was being rushed or part of the "medical production line" that now exists in most physicians offices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is AMAZING! Doctor Ulery is very knowledgeable and easy to understand. Wait time can be a little long but what doctors office isn't, and the kind and relaxed atmosphere more than make up for it. I highly recommend Dr. Ulery!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Good Dr.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely refer anyone to him. He was very personable. He wanted to make sure I understood everything he was telling me as far as care for my diagnosis. He suggested things I could do to prevent the same condition from happening again. Finally he didn't ask me to keep coming back, only if I needed to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant; does not listen well.

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 25th, 2015

4.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Ulery Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monroe, MI.