Dr. James Uselman MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Columbus, OH

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    27%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved him. He was very thorough and had a wonderful personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Uselman is absolutely wonderful and so kind. He has operated on my back numerous times and I have had to problems at all. Would recommend him any day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2013
19 years post-surgery and doing great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Uselman did my L5-S1 back surgery in 1994 in Pittsburgh, PA. 19 years and two children later, I'm still extremely happy with the outcome and have very few limitations. With a more recent and different back injury, knowing that he had relocated to Ohio, I tracked him down to ask for a referral in my area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Uselman is an excellent doctor. He is a little short with you at times. Ive had 2 surgeries by him and would not hesitate to go back to him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Uselman gave me my life back. I could barely get out of bed before my surgery. Explained in detail about my surgery and answered all my questions. Was caring and compassionate and made me feel at ease. If I ever had to have this type of surgery in the future, Dr Uselman is the only doctor I would allow to perform the surgery. He is simply the Best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I felt very confident after initial consultation. Diagnosis was a conservative one and I feel was a good starting point. Easy to communicate with. Great staff. on time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Uselman is a very good Dr. He is very kind and courtious. His staff is great to deal with. This Dr. rates an A+ in my book
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2009
AMAZING
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Best doctor ever! Dr. Uselman was very kind and cured me wonderfully! I owe my life to him!

4.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Uselman, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.