ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Agresti Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Agresti?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Agresti?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

poor doctor

Worst exp ever, he worries about getting paid, once he gets your money, hes useless, office employees are nasty, amazing how many poor doctors in new jersey there is, he never answer questions gives you that goofy look hes just a waste.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

Disappointed

Have been with this doctor a long time. His staff has never been good. Have had to call back repeatedly for results. They have been rude and have not given my messages to the doctor. I am actually thinking of finding a new primary after all these years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

Will Never Know

Many people spoke very highly about this doctor. To be honest I would never know. Trying to get through on their phone lines is impossible. After calling their office for 3 days straight and only hearing a busy signal I was finally able to get through. It is 2011 get call waiting or a second line! Thank God I didn't have a medical emergency! After telling the receptionist I would be a new patient she informed me it would be 3 weeks for an appointment. I asked if I came into the office and showed the doctor a pervious prescription of Propecia (we are not talking Percocet or Vicodin here) if he could just give me a prescription until the appointment. Without even consulting the Doctor, she told me that would not happen He has no idea who you are. Coming form someone who hates to go to doctors in the first place, this office staff leaves little to be desired as well as a phone system that dates in the 80s. Ill pass!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2010

I adore Dr. Agresti Jr... this doctor truly cares about you as a person, and he works really hard on trying to help you find out what is going on with you. He goes over and above and has the greatest bed side manor. I would rate him higher but it only goes up to a 4. If you want a doctor who cares and knows what he is doing, go to Dr agresti jr, he's the best doctor i have ever been to.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Agresti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newark, NJ.

  • Dr. Edward Vecchione

    Internal Medicine

    Newark, NJ 0.01 mi

    43
  • Dr. Edward Kalmar

    Internal Medicine

    Newark, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (35)
    44
  • Dr. Abrar Khan

    Internal Medicine

    Newark, NJ 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (2)