ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Van Riessen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Van Riessen?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

He used to seem nice and caring, but now just rushed and rude. Maybe the fate of all doctors at some point. I asked for blood test since some of the medicines I take can impact your liver....nothing...no follow up and he seems totally preoccupied and cynical now.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Good Person /Not a good Dr.

If you need a doctor for colds, flu or yearly checkups he's great! However if any serious health issues arise I would definitely not recommend him to give fast accurate treatment or refer a specialist in a timely manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2014

This Physician is exceptional. I trust him and he knows how to treat people. He thoroughly explains things to his patients and shows great interest in treating issues. He is pleasant and professional. If I ever had to move out of the area- I would travel the distance to keep him as my Physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2013

An intelligent thorough Primary Care Physician

Dr. Van Riessen is a wonderful MD. He interested in providing the best care for his patients, He does not simply "throw medication" at a diagnosis, but is committed to fixing the problem with his patients. It is so refreshing to see this behavior in the rapid demands of health care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

Wonderful PCP

Dr. Van Riessen has been my PCP for a year. I don't see him often but have found him to be very thorough. He listens, seems genuinely interested in what I have to say, and spends the needed time to assess and address the problem. He doesn't just give a diagnosis and write a script for every problem, which I appreciate. He is very personable but also very intelligent and he communicates well. I have no complaints about him and would highly reommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Van Riessen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.

  • Dr. Thomas Legg

    Family Medicine

    Springfield, MO 0 mi

    3.9
    (23)
    39
  • Dr. Donna Roberts

    Dr. Donna Roberts

    Family Medicine

    Springfield, MO 0 mi

    3.8
    (20)
    26
  • Dr. Carl Claxton

    Family Medicine

    Springfield, MO 0 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    42