Dr. James Van Riessen MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Springfield, MO

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He used to seem nice and caring, but now just rushed and rude. Maybe the fate of all doctors at some point. I asked for blood test since some of the medicines I take can impact your liver....nothing...no follow up and he seems totally preoccupied and cynical now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Good Person /Not a good Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you need a doctor for colds, flu or yearly checkups he's great! However if any serious health issues arise I would definitely not recommend him to give fast accurate treatment or refer a specialist in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Physician is exceptional. I trust him and he knows how to treat people. He thoroughly explains things to his patients and shows great interest in treating issues. He is pleasant and professional. If I ever had to move out of the area- I would travel the distance to keep him as my Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
An intelligent thorough Primary Care Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Van Riessen is a wonderful MD. He interested in providing the best care for his patients, He does not simply "throw medication" at a diagnosis, but is committed to fixing the problem with his patients. It is so refreshing to see this behavior in the rapid demands of health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Wonderful PCP
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Van Riessen has been my PCP for a year. I don't see him often but have found him to be very thorough. He listens, seems genuinely interested in what I have to say, and spends the needed time to assess and address the problem. He doesn't just give a diagnosis and write a script for every problem, which I appreciate. He is very personable but also very intelligent and he communicates well. I have no complaints about him and would highly reommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Van Riessen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.