ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Varrell Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Varrell?


17 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

knowledgable, tough to make appointments with

knows his stuff on autism

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Experienced

Dr. Varrell is a well known child and adolescent psychiatrist who also practices telepsychiatry. He is a busy man so it is difficult to get an appointment but he knows his stuff particualrly around autism.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Needs to be more professional around women.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

I was appalled at Dr Varrells abominable behavior, he didn't stop staring at my daughters girlfriend to the point of being uncomfortable. We felt unsafe with him around and I would advise you NOT allow this doctor near your daughters. He seems to have a psychological problem. All this was while my daughter was in the hospital newly diagnosed with MS, he also left an improper psych diagnosis due to his negligence.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2013

Great experience

Dr. Varrell saw my son who is autistic and was very good. He understands the issues that we deal with daily and I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Kids love him. It took several tries to find the right medicine for my son but he's good. professional. knowledgable. I like him. The office staff in the past (melissa) was horrible. but overall, a good experience.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Not impressed

He may do well with kids, but he is not effective for adults. I was a guinea pig for medications and it was a nightmare. I wouldn't recommend him. I would wait for over 45 minutes each time I had an appointment with him. Not acceptable.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2011

exceptional psychiatrist

both my kids have been in Dr. Varrell's care for 18+ months now - While it is tough to get an appointment with Dr. Varrell, he is worth itVery caring, compassionate, ultra professional but human at the same time. Great sense of humor - isable to put both my kids at ease - they love him.Very dedicated to his patients - Highly recommend

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

Good doctor. I had no problems at all. He helped me out considerably.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Varrell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marlton, NJ.

  • Dr. Gareen Hamalian

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Marlton, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Amit Kurani

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Marlton, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Rowena Francisco

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Marlton, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36