Dr. James Varrell MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Marlton, NJ

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.0)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2017
knowledgable, tough to make appointments with
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
knows his stuff on autism
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Experienced
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Varrell is a well known child and adolescent psychiatrist who also practices telepsychiatry. He is a busy man so it is difficult to get an appointment but he knows his stuff particualrly around autism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Needs to be more professional around women.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was appalled at Dr Varrells abominable behavior, he didn't stop staring at my daughters girlfriend to the point of being uncomfortable. We felt unsafe with him around and I would advise you NOT allow this doctor near your daughters. He seems to have a psychological problem. All this was while my daughter was in the hospital newly diagnosed with MS, he also left an improper psych diagnosis due to his negligence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Varrell saw my son who is autistic and was very good. He understands the issues that we deal with daily and I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kids love him. It took several tries to find the right medicine for my son but he's good. professional. knowledgable. I like him. The office staff in the past (melissa) was horrible. but overall, a good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Not impressed
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He may do well with kids, but he is not effective for adults. I was a guinea pig for medications and it was a nightmare. I wouldn't recommend him. I would wait for over 45 minutes each time I had an appointment with him. Not acceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2011
exceptional psychiatrist
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
both my kids have been in Dr. Varrell's care for 18+ months now - While it is tough to get an appointment with Dr. Varrell, he is worth itVery caring, compassionate, ultra professional but human at the same time. Great sense of humor - isable to put both my kids at ease - they love him.Very dedicated to his patients - Highly recommend

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor. I had no problems at all. He helped me out considerably.

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Varrell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marlton, NJ.