Dr. James Verner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE BEST DOCTOR WITH GOOD MATTERS AND TALKES VERY WELL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Dr. Verner, He is The Man for the Job!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, specialists in his field. Shows concern for patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great physician. I said years ago that if I ever needed a hip replacement ,he would be the one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Verner did a total hip replacement on my left side using the anterior approach. I was walking and pain free the next day at Beaumont. Took a couple pain pills after surgery then only tylenol when needed. Used a walker for a few days now using a cane and it has only been 1 week. Care was great Dr Verner and associate checked on me each day and follow up by hospital is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Outstanding Surgeon & Hip Procedure Technique
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough, spent as much time As I desired to answer questions. His technique for full replacement hip surgery allowed for a quick recovery. Highly skilled, incision very small. Getting an appointment and scheduling is long given the high demand for this Dr. For me the ideal skilled surgeon available, but keep in mind if everything is good after your surgery you will see a physician's assistant as Dr Verner is busy with pre-op patients and performing surgeries, but his results so good that I can live with it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2013
Afraid to use him again
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a terrible time. I had a hip replacement from Dr. Verner. I had popping noises when I went home to recoup. No one ever called me back from his office. When I went into his office for a 3 week review I was told I was fine and could go off my hip precautions. The popping noise was explained as staples popping out of my stomach. I had an appointment for Physical Therapy the following day and bent down to feed my dogs. The whole hip went out and I was sent my ambulance back to the hospital where it was put back. It is almost 2 years now and I still have pain, weakness and now have got to figure out where to go to have my other hip done. I do not trust this office. Very poor patient attention. Also after surgery I had a terrible back problem and was immobile with excruciating pain and this wasn't addressed properly. I was somehow blamed for this and they kept telling me this was a preexisting condition. And to add to my misery, Beaumont was the dirtiest hospital. I had to have my daughter get a broom and clean my room. I was sleeping on bloody sheets.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
Superior doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had anterior total hip replacement. I was walking in fewer than three weeks, pain free within a month. Amazing doctor. He really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
great results
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the anterior incision for a total hip replacement and my recovery was speedy. I used a walker for about 4 days and then a cane for another 4 or 5 days and then I didn't need anything to help me walk. I didn't have the movement restrictions that you have with other hip replacements. I did not need pain meds after surgery at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Best of luck
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an anterior hip replacement by Dr. Verner. Unfortunately I did not experience "pain free" recuperation. I had awful pain from the moment of surgery. After many months and dismissal by Dr. Verner, I have found another surgeon who immediately diagnosed nerve damage. I would not return to Dr. Verner. He was very caring before the surgery, never saw him in the hospital and dismissed my pain after the surgery. I wish I had the success so many others speak of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Verner replaced my left knee a year ago & will be replacing my right knee soon. He's an excellent doctor, very skilled & caring!! BECAUSE he's so great there's usually a 2 to 3 month wait to book the surgery, but he's definitely worth waiting for!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Verner replaced my hip a year ago utilizing the Birmingham hip procedure. I found him informative, honest, and caring. I believe him to be an outstanding surgeon. I've had no trouble with my new hip.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would NEVER suggest this Dr to anyone. We wanted him to do hip replacements on my husband, but after leaving numerous unanswered messages we went with another surgeon. Loved the fact that the staff told us that they "couldn't duct tape him to a chair and make him return his phone calls".No one in the office is able to return ANY phone calls. WOULD NEVER USE THIS DR EVER!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Verner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Jason Sadowski

15 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jerry Matlen

38 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rachel Rohde

16 years experience

4.5 of 5