The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Veselka Is this you?
  • 21
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Veselka?


26 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Physician for over 30 yrs

Dr. Veselka is a very knowledgeable professional who takes the time to do a thorough examination and then talk to you about it. All of his assistants are as well extremely professional and pleasant to talk to. I've been privileged to be with him for over thirty years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Great doctor. He takes the time to hear not only what is wrong, but what is going on your life. He is such a good person and doctor. Very personable. Diagnosis is always "spot on". I highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

James Veselka is awesome! :-)

Dr. Veselka is awesome and extremely popular. It is sometimes difficult to get an appointment which proves to me how much his patients love him and trust his diagnoses. Veselka spends more than enough time with me not only to explain my illness, but also to ask how life is treating me. His bedside manner is extremely compassionate. This man truly loves his patients. The feeling is mutual! He has been my family doctor for 10+ years. I am not changing doctors anytime soon!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

A very understanding and helpful Doctor:)

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2011

Medical Management Umpire

Dr. Veselka has overseen my medical care for the past several years in the most professional manner. Plus, he cares for me as an individual. Because of his competence, I've beaten prostate cancer, had my left hip replaced, had my hypertension regulated, and continued to work successfully in a high-pressure profession for years longer than some other physicians told me to expect. Dr. Veselka is not merely my primary physician, he is my trusted friend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2010

Dr Veselka is always pleasant and spends a good amount of time with me talking about the reason Im there. He is a very caring doctor and I would recommend him highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2010

Fleet Director

This professional is my medical umpire. I am alive today because he is brilliant as a diagnostician, and knows the BEST specialists to refer me to in order to solve particular problems as they arise.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Veselka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Angleton, TX.

  • Dr. Wondiful Colbert

    Family Medicine

    Angleton, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (32)
    11
  • Dr. Anthony Rogers

    Dr. Anthony Rogers

    Family Medicine

    Angleton, TX 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (44)
    35
  • Dr. Luis Tschen

    Dr. Luis Tschen

    Family Medicine

    Angleton, TX 0.05 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    29