Dr. James Veselka MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Angleton, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Physician for over 30 yrs
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Veselka is a very knowledgeable professional who takes the time to do a thorough examination and then talk to you about it. All of his assistants are as well extremely professional and pleasant to talk to. I've been privileged to be with him for over thirty years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. He takes the time to hear not only what is wrong, but what is going on your life. He is such a good person and doctor. Very personable. Diagnosis is always "spot on". I highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
James Veselka is awesome! :-)
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Veselka is awesome and extremely popular. It is sometimes difficult to get an appointment which proves to me how much his patients love him and trust his diagnoses. Veselka spends more than enough time with me not only to explain my illness, but also to ask how life is treating me. His bedside manner is extremely compassionate. This man truly loves his patients. The feeling is mutual! He has been my family doctor for 10+ years. I am not changing doctors anytime soon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very understanding and helpful Doctor:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2011
Medical Management Umpire
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Veselka has overseen my medical care for the past several years in the most professional manner. Plus, he cares for me as an individual. Because of his competence, I've beaten prostate cancer, had my left hip replaced, had my hypertension regulated, and continued to work successfully in a high-pressure profession for years longer than some other physicians told me to expect. Dr. Veselka is not merely my primary physician, he is my trusted friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Veselka is always pleasant and spends a good amount of time with me talking about the reason Im there. He is a very caring doctor and I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Fleet Director
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This professional is my medical umpire. I am alive today because he is brilliant as a diagnostician, and knows the BEST specialists to refer me to in order to solve particular problems as they arise.

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Veselka, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Angleton, TX.