Dr. James Vopal MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Stuart, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 29.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
I recently was diagnosed with thyroid cancer and had my thyroid removed by Dr. Vopal. I cant say enough about Dr. Vopal. At my first visit I was so impressed by all the thankyou cards and letters from patients that were in his office. Dr. Vopal made me feel so comfortable even though I was so nervous. He took the time to sit down with me and my husband and answered all of our questions, He was so caring and concerned that by the time I left his office I felt as if I had known him for a long time. I knew I was in good hands . The surgery went perfect, I had minimal discomfort and barely have a visible scar. What a caring and sensitive doctor as well as a great surgeon! Cant say enough about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Dr Vopal is very caring and this is the type of doctor that is needed when you are being told you have breast cancer. I never thought I would hear those words once let alone twice. Both times Dr. Vopal took the time with me explaining exactly what was going to take place during surgery and after. He even called me at 10:00pm the evening of my surgery to see how I was doing. Now 12 years later he calls me the same day I have my mammogram to give me the results because he knows that I worry. I do not know too many doctors that treat their patients the way Dr. Vopal treats his. Do I wait a while in his office sometimes before I see him absolutely but I know he is telling a patient that they have breast cancer and he needs to give them all the time that patient needs. Dr. Vopal saved my life. He is a great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vopal is the kind of doctor that all doctors should be. He treats all his patients as if they were the only patient he has. You will know that could not possibly be true by his packed parking lot and waiting room. Sometimes you have to wait to see him. But it is worth the wait! He is kind and genuinely cares. He only runs behind because he spends quality time with each and everyone of his patients. Everyone I know who sees Dr. Vopal says exactly the same thing! He is clearly great to his staff. They have all been there for at least ten years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Bad bedside manner
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vopal was very insensitive to my needs. He was verbaly abusive to his nursing staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Do not recommend!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was not good. Waited hours and wasRushed. For patients that have questions and concernsAbout surgery and need patience and compassion,This is not the doctor. If you want to have surgeryPerformed and don't care about much else, he may be the right choice. Found him to be arrogant, rude, and condescending andThe attitude filters through the office. He came Highly recommended and my family and I wereHighly disappointed;( Overall not a good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
gary
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vopal is the most caring man I have ever met. He also treats Melonoma situations as he did for me. Best surgeon around. He helps all his patients cope, and does so by instilling hope. And as previous poster said any wait is fine as someone more than likely just had a medical bomb dropped on their life and he helps them cope, just as he did for me without regard to how much time it takes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time can be long, but I will tolerate that any time. Dr. Vopal gives each patient individual and caring attention. He does not run his patients through on a time schedule. He is the best in his profession, and I would gladly wait 2 hours to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vopal is a very caring person, he will personally call to see how you are doing after surgery, he has even seen me on Saturdays in his office. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Vopal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stuart, FL.