Dr. James Dean MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Tulsa, OK

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.5)

56 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    23%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 23.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Doctor is clueless
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He told my my episodes of Perseveration on the phonemic level With persevered auditory comprehension were just stress and that when my lips turned blue in an episode that I was just dehydrated
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Dr seems genuine but long waits for appointment and tired of waiting in exam room. Walked out of office with out seeing him. Nursing staff weren't very pleasant to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
A Great Doc Just Frustrating to be his patient due to the fact that he is only 1 of 2 neuros in his group
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Dr. Dean AMAZING NEUROLIGIST, EXTRODINARY HUMAN!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dean is an amazing neurologist as well as a very compassionate human being! I had an appointment with him many years ago and I had lost my insurance. I was extremely worried about the cost. Dr. Dean actually paid for my visit that time out of his own pocket!!!!!!!!!! I have always been very pleased with Dr. Dean! I will NEVER see another neurologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him for the first time for myoclonus. He was very helpful and is sending men for a second opinion in Tx. I meet with him in four weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Very disappointing
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Asked very few questions about my history ( I have a brain injury ). Really acted like I was not worth his time. I had been having reoccurring migraines, so bad I had been in the hospital three times in one week. Did no testing, Sent me home with nasal spray. Seriously. Found another neurologist who did several tests and found my trigger for the migraines. Never called or inquired about my status afterwards either.

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The clinical assistant I had was not sure of what she was to be doing. I felt disinterest from her in the answers to my questions and do not feel she had a good grip on what was happening with me. Very uncomfortable having to work with her considering I am receiving Disability pay through my insurance company and things need to be done promptly and competently. The Doctor himself, was wonderful and really listened to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Horrible office staff.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff are rude and seem to care very little about the patient care or customer service at all. I thought the physician was very kind and professional but the lack of professionalism of his staff dump his rating in the dirt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
14 months and still no help
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
bad
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
Poor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had my next medicine for MS for over three weeks. The office will not put me through to a dr nor do I receive any return calls. The staff is rude, short, and put out that you are bothering them. I have been told that once you request your records or they "hear" that you might be looking into another dr they flat drop you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Dean, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.