ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Dwyer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Dwyer?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Dwyer?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Headache from insurance company

Hurt myself at work, after 2 years of bologna the judge sent me to this doctor. Second visit and everything has been great, he is very re assuring. Can't wait to be pain free, will follow up after surgery, wish me luck!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2013

Best doc ever

Wow! I've had many doctors before dr Dwyer and they don't even compare to the amount of skill he has! He is hard working, dedicated, educated, and most of all really cares about his patients. I HIGHLY recommend going to see dr. Dwyer if you are ever in need of medical assistance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2013

Excellent reference

Dr Dwyer is one of those doctors that you hope to find when you have a serious problem that is life altering. He is very qualified as a board certified surgeon, however the thing that separates him from others at this level of expertise is his ability to listen well to his patients and respond their needs not his. Dr Dwyer will give you the patient every opportunity to follow a conservative course of treatment if that is what you desire. He does not rush you into surgery but when the time is appropriate to intervene his results are excellent. I have had a two level cervical fusion in 2001 with no complications and a lumbar fusion surgery this past June. I am excited to say that I AM ENJOYING AN ACTIVE LIFE ONCE AGAIN WITHOUT PAIN!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

Wrong diagnoses

Tried PT Conservative treatment then oral steroids then followed by 3 epidural injections with very little improvement refused even to prescribe a muscle relaxer to ease spasms and pain and handed me off to out of area pain mgt. specialist who then was unavailable for month. Meanwhile, there is a top rated pain mgt physician in his practice satellite office hmmm makes sense as why him and his other spine surgeon partner are separated from practice main location...was disappointed with his excellent reputation...later found out he read through MRI so fast e missed important details nor did he ever obtain written MRi report...I then went top rated spine surgeon in NYC who is leader and international leader properly found pain repaired it 7 months later pain free

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

Unsure

A simple diaganosis was treated as "possible tumor" Even my wife a teacher was able to see the issue which he did but was unsure and sent me on a wild goose chase thinking I had cancer. 3 1/2 week later 7 Dr's and thousands of dollars. A call back saying I felt betterwas diagnosed by a staff menmber and said you NOw dont need surgery. VERY POOR

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

3.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Dwyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bedminster, NJ.

  • Dr. Paul Vessa

    Dr. Paul Vessa

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Bedminster, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    31
  • Dr. Glen Wainen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bedminster, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    24
  • Dr. Meira Yeger Mckeever

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatrics

    Bedminster, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    11