ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Ruppel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Ruppel?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Ruppel?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Cold, uncaring and unattached

Does not look at you, types on his computer and has the bedside manner of the near dead.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 20th, 2015

He is okay.

He tends to want to see you for only one thing at a time. He is fair, but not the easiest to deal with. I see him because I have zero insurance and he works with me on that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

RETIRED

VERY EASY TO TALK TO AND HE LISTENS AND HAS KEPT ME HEALTHY FOR AS LONG AS HE HAS BEEN MY DOCTOR ALSO THE OFFICE STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND BUSSINESS LIKE

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Not your group doctor

Individual practice - not an assembly line practice - takes time and listens to you. Always there when you need him. Highly recommend Dr Ruppel.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2011

Dr Ruppel has a different demeanor, he is not selling you, him. He listens and doctors me, with my myriad of issues (hypertension, diabetes, cancer survivor, situational anxiety, obesity, thyroid, cholesterol to name a few), quite well. He's quite competent and a subtle cheerleader. He is compassionate. He and his staff respond promptly and professionally. He is a bicyclist. Exercise advocate. I love him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

I would definitely recommend

Everytime I visit, Dr. Ruppel spends time to talk to me in order to diagnose the health issue accurately. The medicines that he prescribes work wonderfully. I'm always able to get an appointment when I need to see him. He and his staff are always very kind. I had been to different doctors in the area, and once I went to him I haven't gone to anyone else since. I've been very pleased.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2009

Dr. Ruppel was my mom's primary care doctor when she was in the final stages of a terminal disease. He was outstanding--very compassionate, competent and he went out of his way to take good care of her. This gave my father and the rest of the family peace of mind to know she was well cared for.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Ruppel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arnold, MD.

  • Dr. Victor Plavner

    Dr. Victor Plavner

    Family Medicine

    Arnold, MD 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (17)
    36
  • Dr. James Chaconas

    Dr. James Chaconas

    Family Medicine

    Arnold, MD 0.18 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    43
  • Dr. Amanda Malone

    Dr. Amanda Malone

    Family Medicine

    Arnold, MD 0.18 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    15