The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Stone Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 26
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Stone?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Dr. James W. Stone

Posted on October 12th, 2016

My Primary Physician recommended Dr. Stone My first visit discovered an AOPA magazine, and I knew I would like him personally. My knee replacement went very well and I was able to walk without pain in about 6-8 weeks. I have since seen him for a crushed vertebrae

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knee replacement

Posted on February 5th, 2016

I had a knee replacement and Dr. Stone did a magnificent job. Good recovery, wish I had done it years ago. I wouldn't go to anyone else and would encourage everyone to go here. Wonderful networking of Drs.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 11th, 2015

It was Crazy .. my Husband and I arrived for a 9:15 appt and never got seen I went up there at 9:40 cause we still had not been called back and then my Husband finally got tired of waiting at 9:55 so he went up there and the lady behind the desk said when a room opens up I would be called back basically just blowing him off. like go and sit down when you called you will be called.I will not be going to see him again, we were talking to a couple next to us that his wife had a knee replacement and Dr, Stone sent his Asst out to talk to her Husband Umm Excuse me Unacceptable that is your spouse your life.. you are suppose to be a professional this your life you choose this profession you better have the care behind it to show people that you actually care about them. Not just be in it for the PAYCHECK...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 8th, 2013

My mother went to this doctor and his "exam room" was the supply closet, because he overbooks. You see his PA, and only see Dr. Stone for two minutes and he basically agrees with everything the PA says even if it's wrong. The PA diagnoses, orders tests, and does the actual exam, yet you get a bill for Dr. Stone. You can never get ahold of even the PA on the phone and the office staff is rude, gossips about patients, and are unhelpful. There is poor direction and communication with physical therapy, and if you are still in pain after a few months, you're simply told to "suck it up".

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent In Every Way

Posted on August 21st, 2008

Dr Stone is amazing. I have had a an ankle scoped and both shoulders have had torn Rotator Cuffs that he repaired. My last shoulder repair was 11 weeks ago, and he did such an amazing job that my Physical Therapist is amazed how well I am doing. I recommend Dr Stone to all! Thanks Dr Stone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Both Knees

Posted on August 6th, 2008

Had a Motorcycle accident. Dr stone did a Fantastic recostructive repair. Tib/Fib,ACL Reconstruction, repaired Meniscus...Excellent recovery, wonderful Doctor.Would recommend to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 16th, 2008

Dr. Stone destroyed my knee. It's been over 2 years since my knee surgery and I still haven't fully recovered. I had the same surgery on my other knee by a different doctor about 2 weeks ago and I am already on my way to a full recovery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Stone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.