ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Thompson Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
16.2 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Thompson?


22 Ratings with 10 Comments

3.7 Rating

November 29th, 2013

Good doctor. Awful staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2013

HE IS THE BEST IN SHREVEPORT, AND FOR MILES AROUND

I have been using DR THOMPSON since he started practicing sometimes in the early 80's Dr Thompson literally saved my life due to heart problems.. I would recommend him to anyone who wants a DR who truly cares for his patients Dr's like Dr Thompson don't come along very often. This man is a 10+ in my humble opinion.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2012

I have been going to see Dr. Thompson for about ten years. Before I started seeing him, my health problems were unmanaged. I was going to see all different specialists who gave me all kinds of drugs that were not correcting my problems. Dr. Thompson figured out what my real problems were and medicated me appropriately (without using narcotics) and allowed me to resume a normal working life. Prior to seeing him, I was almost completely unable to work at my chosen profession of nursing. My husband would never see a doctor before going to see Dr. Thompson. Now, he doesn't mind at all. His down to earth nature makes him feel welcome. In fact, he treats both of my children and many of my sisters. I would not recommend a doctor to my family that I don't believe in myself. He is thorough and thoughtful with every decision regarding our care. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

Excellent Family Doctor

Dr. Thompson is quite knowledgeable and takes great care and concern when evaluating problems or potential problems. He is very focused when diagnosing. As one who detests doctor visits I found him to be very comfortable to talk to and I don't get that "white coat fear" with him. I would highly recommend him as an excellent primary care physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

Excellent caring and diagnois

Dr. Thompson has been my primary for 4 years...he has seen me thru breast cancer and recently heart disease...I have always found him to be extremely nuturing and he goes into great detail in words I can understand...his follow thru saved my life on my heart situation.He treats his patients and his staff with the utmost respect.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2012

Dr. Thompson has been my primary care physician since the early 80s. I have always found him to be very through and very accurate in his diagnosis. He does not hesitate to recommend a specialist if he thinks one is necessary and my experience has been that his initial diagnosis has always turned out to be the same as that of the specialist. He is very caring and always puts the best interests of his patients first.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2012

MIKE SPENCE

DR. THOMPSON ALWAYS TREATS ME WITH RESPECT AND LISTENS TO ALL OF MY ISSUES. AS A RECENT HEART ATTACK VICTIM, I HAVE ENCOUNTERED MANY NEW PROBLEMS THAT HE IS HELPING ME THRU.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 11th, 2012

Does not talk to you, tells you next to nothing.........

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 11th, 2012

While the office staff and Dr. Thompson were very friendly and going to their office is convenient and usually does not take very long, I would not recommend him for serious health problems. I don't think he is very proactive in ordering tests or in preventative care. I am looking for a new doctor because I feel that his taking three months to finally order an ultrasound for a medical issue caused me prolonged pain and a worsening of the condition for which I had to have a surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

good familey doctor

Very concerned, he will send you to a specilist if need be.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Thompson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.

  • Dr. Savita Thorat

    Family Medicine

    Shreveport, LA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Walter Asseff

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Shreveport, LA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Don Bell

    Family Medicine

    Shreveport, LA 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    42