The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Wallstrom Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Wallstrom?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Wallstrom?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

A top rate physician.

I have known Dr. Wallstrom for over 20 ears. He takes the time to treat each patient with respect, compassion, and a medical expertise that is outstanding. When you are with him he makes you feel as though you were his only patient. He is attentive, knowledgeable and a superior physician. I feel safe and confident in his care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2013

Always has sufficient time to answer my questions and make frank recommendations on health issues. Very knowledgable and practical.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2013

I was 14 when I started seeing Dr. Wallstrom, when my pediatricians wouldn't help me diagnose my chronic illness. I am the youngest patient he has seen and he has been absolutely wonderful the past 5 years, and he helped me find other specialist for my condition to back up his original diagnosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

Dr. Wallstrom is an exceptional doctor

Dr. Wallstrom always treats patients with kindness. He is caring and considerate. He always spends time to explain when you have questions. He never rushes you out of his office. He provides not only medical treatment and also mental support and comfort. He is kind of doctors you can trust with you life. He has all the fine qualities of a doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2010

Caring Individual

Dr. Wallstrom treats his patients as if each of them was the only one he is taking care of. He devotes all the time you need to treat you. You are never rushed or hurried out of the exam room. He is one in a million.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2010

Dr. Wallstrom is a kind and caring professional who takes a genuine interest in his patients. He is one of the few doctors who actually follows up with a phone call to inform you of test results and what the numbers mean to your overall health.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2008

Wonderful!

We need more doctors like this! This man was born to be a doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Wallstrom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.

  • Dr. Christine Won

    Internal Medicine

    Pasadena, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Zaree Babakhanian

    Gastroenterology, Hepatology, Internal Medicine

    Pasadena, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Jennifer Yeh

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Pasadena, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7