Dr. James Walter II MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
AMAZING!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had arthroscopic rotator cuff surgery 8 days ago and I have had zero pain from the moment I awoke from the operation. I've never even heard of such a thing - but here I am! He explained everything to me & my son before & after - and no doubt the very best at what he did to my shoulder in the operating room. Truly amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Highly recommend him!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walter has treated all 4 members of our family for various sports related injuries. He has been patient and sensitive with us, providing accurate diagnoses and information to help us understand and heal quickly from our injuries. We feel very fortunate to have him as our doctor and highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walter fixed my mom's torn miniscus in her knee and she feels like a new woman! He was gracious, thorough, and caring throughout the entire process, making sure my mom (and the rest of us) completely understood the steps he was going to take. We have highly recommended him to several others who have had the same wonderful experience. Best ortho doc in Texas!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Walter. He has been key in our son's sports injuries. He has always put us on the right track to ensure full recovery and potential growth with our son's sports injuries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walter treated and operated on my son for a torn ACL. Dr. Walter's bedside manner is above reproach; he explained everything from the injury to the actual procedure in terms we could understand and felt comfortable with. I would recommend him to family and friends without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have seen Dr. Walter for a broken elbow, wrist, and ankle. He and his staff have been friendly and helpful on all occasions. Dr. Walter is very knowledgable and I trust him completely
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2012
Real Estate Agent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are blessed to have Dr. Jim Walter here In the Plano area. He is awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2012
Best Orthopaedic Doctor/Surgeon in Dallas
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walter helped to remedy a shoulder ailment that I had been living with for many years. He made me very comfortable during the entire process and explained the procedure and post op expectations in layman terms that helped relieve my first operation concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2012
Outstanding
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr walters has completed two Rotator Cuff surgeries for me. His original expectations turned out to be accurate. The results of the surgery immediately and long term, although initially painful rcovery was outstanding. I have a 10 year old shoulder a 1 year old shoulder and a 75 year old body. Shoulders are currently the best part.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor who applies practical knowledge and listens to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2012
Love Dr. Jim
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our whole family sees Dr. Jim when needed. I don't see that Changing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2012
Exceptional care!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walter has treated both of my kids with amazing care, concern and expertise. Both kids were immediately at ease and given exceptional care. My son broke his arm in 2002 and my daughter broke her wrist in 2011. Dr. Walter even met us at the emergency room on a night he wasn't on call to treat my daughter!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Walter II, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. John Hillyard

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Scheinberg

32 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Barrington

17 years experience

4.5 of 5