The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Weintraub Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Weintraub?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Stay Away!!!

Posted on August 30th, 2016

I'm writing this review because I don't want to see other people hurt. Dr. Weintraub is a terrible doctor. He misdiagnosed my condition, prescribed the wrong medicine, and gave me the wrong instructions for application. His negligence and inability to be a doctor has left me permanently scarred. He is a despicable human being and a liar when confronted. He should not be practicing medicine of any kind. He need s to be doing something where he won't be a danger to people.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE DOCTOR

Posted on September 19th, 2013

Dr Weintraub was incredibly condescending and rudely abrupt with me as a first time patient. He wasn't interested in helping my issue, nor did seem to think I'd be able to understand. He skirted around all of my questions. I most definitely will not return to his office, as I received no help or treatment on my first visit. But more importantly, I am urging you to avoid his practice, you would waste your time and money...especially if you're a female.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FAST AND EASY OFFICE VISIT

Posted on May 6th, 2013

GREAT WESTLAKE OFFICE. NEVER MEET SUCH FRIENDLY STAFF. NO LONG WAIT IN THE WAITING ROOM OR THE EXAM ROOM! DOCTOR WAS PROMPT AND EFFICIENT AND SHOWED A GREAT DEAL OF COMPASSION WITH A LITTLE HUMOR. THE PERFECT BALANCE FOR A DOCTORS OFFICE VISIT. I'M SENDING ALL MY FRIENDS!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unsatisfatory service and rudeness

Posted on January 29th, 2013

I have never been to a doctor's office and been treated so rudely by both doctor and staff. One of the staff member's name is Irene who is very rude. Not only did the doctor have a very poor bedside manner, but he then tried to sell me on which appeared to be his own product line. He's very quick to prescribe something and not give much more instructions on anything...except to make monthly visits so he can collect on the office visit co-pays. After many office visits, and his "cures" not working AT ALL, I suggested something else to try. When I did, he appeared to take offense to it as though I was telling him how to do his job. Nevertheless, I had the surgery that "I" suggested done, and it absolutely cleared up my problem. I truly felt that if I didn't suggest it, I would still be paying him for office visits that would not result in taking care of my skin problem. Also, when I asked a staff member to call my health provider, I was given a big sigh and was told they'll get to it when they can. Apparently they didn't after several days, so I had to call again. I thought the doctor's priority is the patient. Obviously his poor demeanor reflects and rubs off on his staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rude receptionist

Posted on May 16th, 2012

Great Dr. but the receptionist was rude and made me feel like I was inconveniencing her, not friendly at all. I will not be going back do to the unprofesional staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Billy's Review

Posted on March 14th, 2012

I've spent many hours in dermatologists offices, and found none match the skill and care taken by Dr. Weintraub

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

All about money

Posted on October 28th, 2011

It's a joke when you see people get abused at his clinc. Specially the billing department. So when you go there make sure you take notes how many visit, what you did you pay?,how much you owe? And make sure you offer money before you leave otherwise you stuck between the billing manager and secretary.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nightmare

Posted on October 23rd, 2011

I saw Dr. Weintraub for a simple laser treatment for a broken capillary . While the results were fine,the 10 minutes ( felt like 110) I spent with this doctor were almost disturbing. I was the only one in the office ( except for the less than friendly office coordinator) and yet he seemed like he was in a rush. Acted like my questions were annoying to the point I felt very uncomfortable. Absolutely no reassurance while he zapped away at my face. I am pretty sure he didn't even speak to me during the proceedure. It was like he felt I was a waste of his time. Ugh!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This doctor is a nightmare!

Posted on July 26th, 2010

This doctor is a complete joke the treatment was extremely painful which could have been prevented and he did nothing when I told him how much it hurt. In addition from his negligence I now have a major infection that is being treated by another caring doctor. I rue the day that my insurance company sent me to this quack. If you have any other options run as fast as you can in the opposite direction.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Weintraub is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westlake Village, CA.