Dr. James Welch MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Best urologist in central Florida
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Welch believes in the sanctity of the Dr/patient relationship. He puts patient care first. As an independent provider of healthcare, he is free from the constraints of hospital owned practices and insurance company restrictions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Kind and caring Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Welch is wonderful! He is kind, caring, patient and has a great bedside manner! Appointments were easy to make for urgent problems and I never had to wait more than 10 minutes to be seen at the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
professional ream
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professional very patient understanding and listening ,appreciate his knowledge and wisdom ..staff is an awesome" team thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014
Very Competent Urologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Welch took the time out to present to me the most thorough description I've ever had of my condition. Why the problem occurs and the options for a positive outcome. He has an excellent manner which makes the patient more at ease. The wait time was short, but the amount of time he spent with me was what was necessary for a first time visit. I can tell I'm in the hands of a very competent Urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR.Welch is great. He definitely takes the time to visit and discusses your symptoms in great detail. He will discuss all options and is always willing to listen to your concerns. I am privledged to have him as a physician. Office staff is outstanding as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Welch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.