The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Wertz Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Wertz?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

No question as to a top rating

New patient who had comprehensive, courteous, professional, and informative intake appt. Answered every question I had, carried on pleasant and appropriate personal conversaion, and left nothing to question later.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Very Good Doc

I don't like doctor appointments but felt very comfortable with Dr. Wertz who spent time getting to know me at the initial appt and who never rushes me at other appts. He is a great listener and has been willing to work with me on my preferences for treatment. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

retired lpn

dr. wertz cares for his pts. and goes out of his way to see that you get what is needed.as for being late with appt. is that he is getting care for the patient before you and he gives the same amout o time to you or longer.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2010

This doctor does not give comprehensive care. He has a dictatorial bedside manner and hates to be questioned.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2010

I have only good words for Dr.wertz.He was willing to stand up my my insurance company for me to get a needed test done.I think highly of him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2009

Dr. Wertz is not my first or second choice as a physician. He is terribly selfish.

He really is a terrible doctor. I won't even begin to comment on why but I will say this. After waiting an hour in his office because he is always running behind he cares more about his family getting the swine flu vaccine then he does about other healthcare workers who work with cancer patients and ppl who work with patients with compromised immune systems 16 hours a day. Pretty sad that he got 200 shots but wants to vaccinate his whole family and himself first instead of the healthcare workers who are his patients. No they should stand in a line outside of the board of health to get it because he needs to give it to his uncle Joe. Pretty Lousy. Shame on you, James Wertz. Shame on you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Wertz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethlehem, PA.

  • Muhamad Rifai

    Psychiatry, Legal Medicine, Clinical Psychology, Internal Medicine

    Easton, PA

    4.5
    (28)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Praveer Jain

    Dr. Praveer Jain

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology

    Bethlehem, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. John Pettine

    Dr. John Pettine

    Internal Medicine

    Bethlehem, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    21