ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Whiddon Is this you?
  • 22
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Whiddon?


24 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Very caring

Dr.Whiddon is very kind and he cares deeply about your overall well being. When I went through a difficult situation he took the time to listen and really help me figure out what was best. His staff are always prompt and courteous as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

Great Experience

I've avoided having a well-woman exam for several years because I hate them so much, but Dr. Whiddon has a great bedside manner and h is experienced and quick, so it wasn't nearly as bad as I thought that it would be. I'll continue to see him for annual checks, and if I were still having babies, I would see him for obstetric services.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

Best OBGYN in Wichita!

Great staff, great doctor!! Can't say enough great things about Heartland Women's Center. Easy to book appointments online. Dr Whiddon is very personable and takes time to explain things to you. He's able to address your concerts without making you feel rushed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Wonderful

Absolutely love this office, the staff members and Dr. Whiddon is really amazing. Helped me some much throughout my two pregnancies. I would recommend this Dr. And the office

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Great support staff. Dr Whiddon took time before my check up to just see how I was doing and what my thoughts were. Very impressed and very professional!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

Dr. Whiddon is very knowledgeable, professional and provides excellent care. Dr. Whiddon helps you through all situations. He is informative and comforting as well as encouraging. I have had many different needs and Dr Whiddon out performed each one. He is truly the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Fantastic experience. Easy to grt an appointment. Doctor spent a lit of time with me and covered all my issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Amazing Dr.

Dr. Whiddon is an amazing Dr. He was very caring through my pregnancy and even when I wasn't pregnant. he is very empathetic, answered all my questions, spends a good amount of time with you, his bedside manor is great and overall a very nice guy!. Even my husband liked him! I highly recommend him for anyone looking for a gynecologist. He helped calm all my worries, and is really focused don you and how you want the birth and care to go! Overall amazing experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2013

Compassionate and Caring

Dr. Whiddon has been a great doctor during my pregnancy. His bedside manner is awesome and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a compassionate doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Whiddon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wichita, KS.

  • Dr. Tiffany Von Wald

    Dr. Tiffany Von Wald

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Wichita, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Damen Hershberger

    Dr. Damen Hershberger

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Wichita, KS 0 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    2
  • Dr. Ashley Robbins

    Dr. Ashley Robbins

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Wichita, KS 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    9