Dr. James Whiddon MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics Wichita, KS

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Very caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Whiddon is very kind and he cares deeply about your overall well being. When I went through a difficult situation he took the time to listen and really help me figure out what was best. His staff are always prompt and courteous as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Great Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've avoided having a well-woman exam for several years because I hate them so much, but Dr. Whiddon has a great bedside manner and h is experienced and quick, so it wasn't nearly as bad as I thought that it would be. I'll continue to see him for annual checks, and if I were still having babies, I would see him for obstetric services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Best OBGYN in Wichita!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff, great doctor!! Can't say enough great things about Heartland Women's Center. Easy to book appointments online. Dr Whiddon is very personable and takes time to explain things to you. He's able to address your concerts without making you feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely love this office, the staff members and Dr. Whiddon is really amazing. Helped me some much throughout my two pregnancies. I would recommend this Dr. And the office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great support staff. Dr Whiddon took time before my check up to just see how I was doing and what my thoughts were. Very impressed and very professional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whiddon is very knowledgeable, professional and provides excellent care. Dr. Whiddon helps you through all situations. He is informative and comforting as well as encouraging. I have had many different needs and Dr Whiddon out performed each one. He is truly the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic experience. Easy to grt an appointment. Doctor spent a lit of time with me and covered all my issues.

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Amazing Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whiddon is an amazing Dr. He was very caring through my pregnancy and even when I wasn't pregnant. he is very empathetic, answered all my questions, spends a good amount of time with you, his bedside manor is great and overall a very nice guy!. Even my husband liked him! I highly recommend him for anyone looking for a gynecologist. He helped calm all my worries, and is really focused don you and how you want the birth and care to go! Overall amazing experience.

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
Compassionate and Caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whiddon has been a great doctor during my pregnancy. His bedside manner is awesome and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a compassionate doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Whiddon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wichita, KS.