Dr. James Whittum MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery North Adams, MA

Overall Rating

2.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    15%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    65%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Ridiculous
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely rude, talked down because of my age, although I am an adult over twenty. Insinuated that I lied about pain very rudely. "If there really is pain, you can take an advil." Left more angry than I have been since I can remember. Waste of time and money, see someone else if possibly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Had a positive experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
i had an appointment today @ 11:30 a.m was seen on time. I only had to wait 5 minutes in the room after the nurse brought me in. When he came in he listened to me about my issue which was carpal tunnel. He gave me a cortizone shot, talk about what should happen with it and what we will have to do if it Dosnt work. Overall I had a good experience with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 7th, 2014
Seems like a good fellow.
I will be seeing this doctor soon for a knee issue. Making an appointment was easy and I don't think 4 bad (and shallow reviews) can make the man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2013
Inept, unprofessional, and rude
He was so rude and unprofessional during my wife's visit, that we wrote a letter to the president of the hospital. This man is not fit to be called Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Stay Away
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Abrupt, irritable, angry, grandiose,punishing. Stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2013
Useless
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated me for a year,including surgery.No better than before I saw him..Very little examination of affected area.Will not listen and take you seriously. If he says he fixed the problem he will not even listen to anything otherwise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2010
bedside manner not caring about patient just himself in/out
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Whittum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Adams, MA.