ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Wicoff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 22
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Wicoff?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

introduced to a long time friend not cool

Posted on October 21st, 2016

friend needed help of 15yrs. i have been a long time patient recommended him to wicoff. he talked to both me and my friend about issues we both talked about in our own personal appointments without consent of either party. also being of legal age he still without permission discussed personal information communicated to his parents. 30yrs old you need to obtain authority before disusing doctor patient information with anyone else. then ignored him when my friend tried to reach him for 1 1/2-2 weeks not cool. PS LAST YEAR HE WILL BE WORKING

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2015

Great doc have been seeing him for years. Leave a message or email and he gets back to you fast

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An awesome doc!

Posted on December 21st, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Wicoff is the BEST, Thank You Lord Jesus !

Posted on June 29th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2009

I love Dr. Wicoff and he has been my family's doctor for 20 years. He is warm, patient, and caring. I adore him and do not know what I would do without him. I even moved to Boulder after going to him for years in San Antonio, and he is still my doctor. I cannot switch!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2009

I've been a patient of Dr. Wicoff's for years. He is patient, professional, and knowledgeable. His follow-up is outstanding. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a doctor you can trust to have YOUR best interests in mind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Wicoff's review

Posted on January 5th, 2009

Dr Wicoff has been our family physician for years. To be honest with you I don't know what we will have done without him. We trust him, he is the best! I pray God that he is our physician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pill Pusher

Posted on November 27th, 2008

Dr. Wicoff prescribed my child celexa under the pretense that he would also provide psychotherapy. After the first appointment in which he prescribed the medication, he never followed through with one singe therapeutic session. He ought to stand on a street corner like every other dealer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Wicoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.