The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Wicoff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Wicoff?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

introduced to a long time friend not cool

friend needed help of 15yrs. i have been a long time patient recommended him to wicoff. he talked to both me and my friend about issues we both talked about in our own personal appointments without consent of either party. also being of legal age he still without permission discussed personal information communicated to his parents. 30yrs old you need to obtain authority before disusing doctor patient information with anyone else. then ignored him when my friend tried to reach him for 1 1/2-2 weeks not cool. PS LAST YEAR HE WILL BE WORKING

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Great doc have been seeing him for years. Leave a message or email and he gets back to you fast

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

An awesome doc!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2010

Dr. Wicoff is the BEST, Thank You Lord Jesus !
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2009

I love Dr. Wicoff and he has been my family's doctor for 20 years. He is warm, patient, and caring. I adore him and do not know what I would do without him. I even moved to Boulder after going to him for years in San Antonio, and he is still my doctor. I cannot switch!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2009

I've been a patient of Dr. Wicoff's for years. He is patient, professional, and knowledgeable. His follow-up is outstanding. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a doctor you can trust to have YOUR best interests in mind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2009

Dr Wicoff's review

Dr Wicoff has been our family physician for years. To be honest with you I don't know what we will have done without him. We trust him, he is the best! I pray God that he is our physician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2008

Pill Pusher

Dr. Wicoff prescribed my child celexa under the pretense that he would also provide psychotherapy. After the first appointment in which he prescribed the medication, he never followed through with one singe therapeutic session. He ought to stand on a street corner like every other dealer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Wicoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Clark Terrell

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    32
  • Dr. Toni Dollinger

    Dr. Toni Dollinger

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Keith Fisher

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    15