Dr. James Wilcher DO Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Vandalia, OH

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cares very deeply about his patients. I feel he always listens to me, tries to help me and cares about what happens to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
worst appointment system
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can't make an appointment for later in the week or month. You have to make it that day only. Which means you have to call early or everyday hoping the appointments aren't full. It is completely inconvenient and is why I had to leave and find a different doctor. Maybe it is easier for the office but this design does not have the patient in mind. Terrible idea!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Billing
Friendly Staff
He billed me for my ex-wife's medical bills 3 years after I left the state and reported me to the credit bureau. Now I have to jump through a maze of companies to get this removed from my credit report. It is like "who's on first?" Dr Wilcher's office can't help, Lab Corp doesn't answer...and on it goes. Careful about using this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
awesome is an understatment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wilcher is one of a kind. I have a complex health record and have been turned down from even new Dr.'s I went in 43 yes old 6" medical record. This Dr. Came inlaid back listen to me made a plan andwhen I got home already had message that testing scheduled. This is a one of a kind man that brings back the name Dr. With careing and bedside manner. Love this Guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
love this doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
has been my own doctor for many years iam not sure they come any better very kind and understanding to your needs .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Wilcher, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vandalia, OH.