ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Wilentz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Wilentz?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

He is great have had many stents put in, a really great and caring Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stellar Cardiologist

Posted on December 30th, 2015

Dr. Wilentz is a rare and special cardiologist. His diagnostic and clinical skills are extraordinary. He has been a gift to my husband's life and a shining star in his field of cardiology. And if that is not enough...he is a very nice and compassionate human being! Stellar physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

I was referred to Dr Wilentz from my cardiologist after some complications from a triple bypass in 2012. After resolving the matter, I had seen Dr Wilentz for a consultation. Dr Wilentz answered every one of my calls when I needed to speak to him and he took whatever time was needed to reassure me that he was very capable of fixing my problem. He had to put two stent implants in me because of major artery blockage, the task was not easy but he was very precise and patient in ensuring that the procedure was done very carefully. He is an empath, extremely knowledgeable, very professional and compassionate to the needs of his patients . He is beyond thorough during after care and follow up visits as well. His office staff is courteous and always helpful. If you are in need of an excellent cardiologist, I highly recommend Dr Wilentz, who will take great care of you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2011

Dr. Wilentz is excellent, we were very happy to have been referred to him after being advised by other Drs that there was nothing that could be done. He's was very responsive to myself and my family. Insured that we fully understood my condition and the procedure that needed to be done to try to correct it working closely with our Insurance Complex Case Manager. I highly recommend him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2011

Called my home to express his concern and convince me of the urgency of the matter. Showed personal concern throughout the whole process.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ROSLYN ROGERS

Posted on February 24th, 2010

EXCELLENT DOCTOR...CARING AND VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE...RECEPTIVE TO FAMILY MEMBERS AND HIS STAFF AT LENOX HILL IS GREAT...THE DOCTOR IS PROFESSIONAL AND OPEN WITH YOU.....HE IS THE BEST

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2014

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Wilentz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.