Dr. James Wilentz MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great have had many stents put in, a really great and caring Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Stellar Cardiologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilentz is a rare and special cardiologist. His diagnostic and clinical skills are extraordinary. He has been a gift to my husband's life and a shining star in his field of cardiology. And if that is not enough...he is a very nice and compassionate human being! Stellar physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Excellent Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Wilentz from my cardiologist after some complications from a triple bypass in 2012. After resolving the matter, I had seen Dr Wilentz for a consultation. Dr Wilentz answered every one of my calls when I needed to speak to him and he took whatever time was needed to reassure me that he was very capable of fixing my problem. He had to put two stent implants in me because of major artery blockage, the task was not easy but he was very precise and patient in ensuring that the procedure was done very carefully. He is an empath, extremely knowledgeable, very professional and compassionate to the needs of his patients . He is beyond thorough during after care and follow up visits as well. His office staff is courteous and always helpful. If you are in need of an excellent cardiologist, I highly recommend Dr Wilentz, who will take great care of you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Gratitude
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. wilentz since 2003 when he saved my life from having had a heart attack....several years later, not taking care of my health as I should have, I needed his services again.....I'm sure he would say I'm not too good at following instructions, but he's always there to the rescue...I would recommend Dr.Wilentz as the best heart Dr. Who has saved my life twice. make room we want to hear it all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilentz is excellent, we were very happy to have been referred to him after being advised by other Drs that there was nothing that could be done. He's was very responsive to myself and my family. Insured that we fully understood my condition and the procedure that needed to be done to try to correct it working closely with our Insurance Complex Case Manager. I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Called my home to express his concern and convince me of the urgency of the matter. Showed personal concern throughout the whole process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2010
ROSLYN ROGERS
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT DOCTOR...CARING AND VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE...RECEPTIVE TO FAMILY MEMBERS AND HIS STAFF AT LENOX HILL IS GREAT...THE DOCTOR IS PROFESSIONAL AND OPEN WITH YOU.....HE IS THE BEST

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Wilentz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.