The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Wilhite Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Wilhite?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Wilhite?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2014

15 years

I've been Dr. Wilhite's patient for 15 years and am extremely satisfied.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2013

Five star doctor!

Has been my physician since I moved back to Tuscaloosa and chose him to be my husband's doctor when I married in 1997. I was a practicing RN for over 30 years and rank Dr. Wilhite in the top 5% of all the physicians I have ever known .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2012

Dr. Wilhite was extremely rude and uncaring giving my elderly father a cancer diagnosis with no family members present when he visited him in the hospital. This happened despite a discussion the day before on how we wanted to wait until my Dad was stronger and more recovered before hearing this news.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2012

SUPER AWESOME DR HOPE I CAN ALWAYS HAVE HIM AS MY DR. VERY CARING AND CONCERNED DR. I COULD WRITE ALL DAY AND NEVER GIVE HIM ENOUGH PRAISE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2010

Dr. Wilhite is very smart, inquisitive, and compassionate. He has a marvelous bed-side manner. He's a terrific doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2010

Wilhite

I'm hesitant to give Dr. Wilhite a great review because I'd rather keep him to myself. He's good at what he does. Really good.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

3.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Wilhite is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tuscaloosa, AL.

  • Dr. Henri Renom De La Baume

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Tuscaloosa, AL 0 mi

    33
  • Dr. William Alldredge

    Dr. William Alldredge

    Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Tuscaloosa, AL 0 mi

    4.2
    (27)
    33
  • Dr. Richard Shamblin

    Dr. Richard Shamblin

    Internal Medicine

    Tuscaloosa, AL 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    35