Dr. James Wilhite MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Tuscaloosa, AL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    29%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2014
15 years
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been Dr. Wilhite's patient for 15 years and am extremely satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
Five star doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has been my physician since I moved back to Tuscaloosa and chose him to be my husband's doctor when I married in 1997. I was a practicing RN for over 30 years and rank Dr. Wilhite in the top 5% of all the physicians I have ever known .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Wilhite was extremely rude and uncaring giving my elderly father a cancer diagnosis with no family members present when he visited him in the hospital. This happened despite a discussion the day before on how we wanted to wait until my Dad was stronger and more recovered before hearing this news.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SUPER AWESOME DR HOPE I CAN ALWAYS HAVE HIM AS MY DR. VERY CARING AND CONCERNED DR. I COULD WRITE ALL DAY AND NEVER GIVE HIM ENOUGH PRAISE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilhite is very smart, inquisitive, and compassionate. He has a marvelous bed-side manner. He's a terrific doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Wilhite
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm hesitant to give Dr. Wilhite a great review because I'd rather keep him to myself. He's good at what he does. Really good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016

4.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Wilhite, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tuscaloosa, AL.