ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Wong Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Wong?


18 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.3 Rating

July 10th, 2014

ATTITUTE CAN USE ADJUSTMENT

HE ACTED VERY POMPUS

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Exceptional care

I found Dr. Wong and his staff to provide exceptional care. I would highly recommend his department to family/friends in need of radiation treatment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

Dr Wong has been my husband's oncological radiologist for 13 years. That's a long time for a cancer patient. I can attribute my husband's longevity to Dr Wong's care and dedication. Dr Wong has collaberated with the docs at DFCI and Harvard to help prolong my husband's life with the best quality of life that he could have. Dr Wong is willing to be straight forward and honest with you. He is also brilliant and very humble.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2010

A true professional, clinician and gentleman

Dr. Wong gives you a sense of being in the hands of a doctor who knows what he is doing. He answers all of a patient's questions as accurately as he can as well as giving the patient hope. His buoyant personality can really lift your spirits when you are having a not so good day. I recommend him without reservation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2010

Brillant doctor, caring staff and good outcome

I was treated at MMH Carol G. Simon Cancer Center and was very satisfied with the treatment I received. Dr. Wong and his staff are thorough, caring and kowledgeable. Not only is Dr. Wong a brillant physician but he also knows how to bring your spirits up and give you hope.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2009

An Exceptional Doctor

Dr. Wong is truly an exceptional doctor both in terms of his professional abilities and credentials as well as his willingness to spend the necessary time with a patient. This is extremely important given the mental state of the patients that he sees. Cancer is an extremely scary disease and radiation treatment, especially of the head and neck is a rather tough experience. Having gone through an extended radiation treatment regiment for tongue cancer I was extremely impressed with Dr. Wong and would very highly recommend him without reservation.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2009

big name, little care
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Wong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

  • Dr. Yana Goldberg

    Radiation Oncology

    Morristown, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Mona Karim

    Dr. Mona Karim

    Radiation Oncology

    Morristown, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    13
  • Dr. Michael Pereira

    Dr. Michael Pereira

    Radiation Oncology

    Morristown, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    41