Dr. James Woo MD Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Wayne, NJ

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
best family physician in wayne, new jersey
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. is very smart in detecting my problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
a classy gentleman who is selfless and looks out for the patients regardless of bad reviews.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr woo knows what to doo
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My friend saw him and he gave her an antibiotic even though she did not have an infection. He does not like to have his patients go his specialists even when he does not know what he is treating. He does not communicate well with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2014
Bad Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Woo is a terrible doctor. He is selfish and does not advise his patients, especially the elderly, when they have a serious issue to see a specialist. He makes them continue to see him in order to get their money. My mother passed away because he did not advise her to see a specialist - ignorance and selfishness on his part.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2013
Wonderful doctors
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a great office. Very busy but it has three of the best doctors that accommodate everyone's needs. I've been going to Dr. Woo's office a couple years now and have been recommending all my family and friends to see them. Their staff is very pleasant and if something is needed to be done they get it done same day. I never had a bad expierence with them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Woo Provided awesome service. Very accurate, gentle and spend enough time explaining my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Horrible office staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
rudest office staff i have ever dealt with nasty unfriendly women who are very unwilling to help their patients stay away from this office! i would give no stars but that isn't an option

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Woo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wayne, NJ.